Skip to content

Once Again THE Command Is To Love

August 2, 2017

Greetings,

“We love because He first loved us.  If anyone says, ‘I love God,’ yet hates his brother, he is a liar.  For anyone who does not love his brother, whom he has seen, cannot love God whom he has not seen.  And He has given us this command: Whoever loves God must also love his brother.”  1 John 4: 19-21

His great love fills and overflows from my heart.  I can not restrain it.  In my inner being I have been completely apprehended by His all consuming love.  When you allow Christ to use you as a conduit of His love for others, it completely changes you from the inside out.

In the last six years the love of Christ has done a complete renovation within me. Now my first instinct is to love others regardless of past experience or how they present themselves to me.  Because of His enlightenment I now seek my nourishment from The Tree Of Life; and the fruit of that tree is Love.  In the past I visited the other tree very often and my first instinct then was to judge all things and people as either good or evil.  Now my heart is capable of love without judgment.  There is only one Judge and I do not sit on that throne.  Instead I am totally free now to love everyone right where they are at in life with absolutely no exemptions.

Love sets people free from the Law of sin and death.  When we accept and love our brothers and sisters without passing judgment people get set free and Christ is uplifted and glorified.  When I choose to walk in His life, love and light instead of my own carnal reasoning; His love then is able to flow freely through me and I am blessed and then in turn can be a blessing unto others along the way.

In fact I feel that the very reason Jesus has been using me to bring so many others to Him the past six years is that I am walking in love like never before.  Love is very attractive to those who need Him in their lives.  The supernatural fruit of abiding in the vine of the tree of life is Love and His love sets people free.  When you are able to freely offer the Love of Christ to others out of the abundance of your heart… miracles happen.  In the last four years I have been able to share the truth in love with followers of Buddha and Islam.  In the past I may have shared the Gospel with them, but it would have been a gospel contaminated with my judgment of good and evil, and the fruit of those encounters would have been tainted.  However, since I now no longer walk in judgment and instead walk in Love and life those men were set free from their religion and now are my brothers in Christ.

Living in His Love is awesome and amazing.  It is also very contagious.  If those in the Body of Christ would just receive and grasp that simple message we would change the very world around us. Jesus is waiting and the choice is either Love and Life or judgment and death.  The future of many depends on the choices we make.  Two paths are set before everyone of us.  One path is narrow and the other is wide.  So choose wisely my friends.

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

P.s.  I have found that most Muslims and Buddists are easier to love than many traditional “church” Christians.  They have far less religious baggage and false Jesus to overcome.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

13 Comments
  1. 1 corinthians 13 love

  2. Sue heumann permalink

    Thank you for this encouragement today, Christopher! You have expanded my Jesus even more this morning! Bad nights of sleep do a number on me…..but I cannot let emotions or these things rule. Jesus’lovenis wayyyyyyy bigger than that! Love covers a multitude of sins!! One of them is bad attitudes! Thx again!❣💗💥

    • Thank you Sue. I can attest that the Christ in you is growing. The Christ in me is growing because of you in my life too!

      • Sue heumann permalink

        Isn’t that cooool? Woweeee👍 One anothering can be so strengthening!

      • Yes Sue, one anothering is awesome!

  3. Dan permalink

    I’ve been eating from the wrong tree regarding this matter. Thank you for showing me.

    • Wow, I am glad and humbled to play a part in your journey in Christ. Thank you for sharing Dan.

  4. Judy Baker permalink

    Yes God is love
    To have the love of God and Jesus in you
    Is mind changing and so beneficial
    Peace within is truly amazing
    It’s the goal all must have to be truly happy.

    Very encouraging and uplifting !!
    You write beautiful Chris about Love !!
    Jesus is love forever

    He never leaves us
    He consoled us
    He teaches us

Leave a Reply

