Skip to content

Strong Love And Strange Peace

March 29, 2016
Greetings,
                         “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in You.”  Isaiah 26: 3
                         Jesus said, “I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have peace.  In this world you will have trouble.  But take heart! I have overcome the world.”  John 16: 33
                         For well over a year now I have been experiencing a very long season of remarkable peace.  I have not had a single PTSD episode in over two years now.  I feel so peaceful within that I struggle to find words to even describe it.  Not much has changed in my everyday life to warrant such a peace either, but here I sit fully enveloped in His peace, grace and love.  I am still having some minor occasional flashbacks, but it is like they just bounce off me and have little to no effect on my well being.  I feel like a captive in the process of being totally set free.  A sense of deep gratitude is welling up from within me and all I can do is sing….”It Is Well With My Soul”.
                         Is this really the miracle I have been waiting on for 17 years?  Many dear friends have been telling me lately that my deliverance was coming soon and this certainly feels like an amazing breakthrough.  All I know is that God has been totally faithful and granted me much grace to survive these last PTSD affected 17 years.  We serve a very kind, long suffering, and patient God. The immense peace I am experiencing now is something I have never encountered before in all my nearly 54 years.  I want to ride this wave wherever it may take me.
                         How wonderful it is to know that Jesus has overcome the world for us.  Yes, we may need to suffer at times due to the trouble that the world brings us.  But how awesome is it to know that all our suffering is temporary?  The world system is out to take captive and destroy everyone in its path.  It has taken over most all of the institutional, traditional “Church” and turned it into modern day Babylon.  Jesus is crying out today…”COME OUT FROM HER AND BE SET FREE!”  The message of Babylon is poison to all who follow her.  Truth mixed with lies is no truth at all!  In the true Church Jesus is the only recognized leader and no “man” holds power or position over other “men”.  We are all called to be a Body of mutual sibling peers.  Different parts and functions sure, but equals still under only Jesus.  All equal sheep following their one and only true shepherd Jesus Christ.  Babylon follows “men” called Pastors and the twisted written Word and its laws, while the true Church is led by the indwelling Holy Spirit.  For “the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.”  I don’t follow a program or a book, I follow a Person and today His peace is flowing through me like never before.  Today I am free!  I am so glad that The Holy Spirit has led me to totally free and open, simple and organic fellowship.  It is amazing what true healing can occur when your church is a family instead of an organization or a business.  Who else wants some of this?
                         Love and ……
Kirk Out !
                         P.s.  To be purposely clear I stand against the SYSTEM of Babylon and not the people still within it.  I have many dear sisters and brothers there who have not yet heard His call to come out or are staying for other reasons.  They are all in my prayers often.
                         P.s.s.  Sometimes the peace I am talking about is peace in the midst of the storms.  Life is rarely easy for anyone of us.
From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. WordPress messed up the formatting of this post again. I am sorry for the lack of paragraph breaks. I was able to attempt to make it easier to read by using exaggerated indentations at the beginning of each new paragraph though.

  2. David Feith permalink

    I am joyful for you Chris that you are in that place of peace.We often know truths as an academic excersise yet forget the truth of Him living thru us is a higher truth. There is not 2 Chris’s but only Christ and Christ alone. May you continue to experience His Love for you as well as Him as your peace. Colossians 1:27

  3. Thank you for your affirmation David. YOu encourage me.

  4. Amen Chris. His peace passes all understanding. .. Peace in the midst of chaos.

  5. "B K" permalink

    I rejoice with you. There is no power greater than the peace He brings. Entering into His peace and rest is beyond description. And, yes, it IS a miracle. One day I was thinking about Buddhism and it’s ultimate state of nirvana and Jesus spoke plainly I AM nirvana. I am the peace they seek. Kind of took me back but I have found it so! Beautiful testimony that brings hope. Thanks, Christopher, love, “BK”

Leave a Reply

