Skip to content

Short Quick Update

July 26, 2015

Greetings,

Many of you already know this, but for those of you who didn’t…. My 15 year old daughter Lydia decided to stay here with me, her family, friends and school instead of moving to California with her Mom who is going to move in with her boyfriend this fall.  I am overjoyed at her decision, as are her siblings and friends.

However, we needed to find a two bedroom apartment a.s.a.p.  It just so happened (I feel it is a God thing) that a 2 bedroom townhouse with basement became available in the same complex I live in now.  Plus the rent is very affordable.  So today, the hottest, most humid day of the year, we moved all the big stuff and much of the small stuff, one block down the street.  I have until THursday night to finish moving and have my old apartment all cleaned out.  That means I still need to pack and move the kitchen, clear out 2 closets and empty the medicine cabinet.

Doing all that on top of running the booming asphalt sealing business that my son Caleb and I recently started will be a real chore.  So blogging will likely be on the back burner for several days.  We also would surely appreciate your prayers as we have to deal with the first disgruntled client I have ever had in over 40 years of serving the public.  WE did great work for her at a fair price, but she refused to pay because some overspray got on some of her plants that closely hugged the driveway.  The sealer we use is very friendly for the environment and won’t kill the plants.  Quite frankly such overspray is unavoidable and minimal.  I hope to reason with her and gain her favor tomorrow afternoon.

THis short post now has you up to speed concerning the KIrk family.  Once again your prayers are deeply appreciated.

Love and……

KIrk Out !

P.s. I am VERY stiff and sore after the big move.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. 2trakmind permalink

    So glad to hear that your daughter has decided to stay here, my friend! I’ll be praying for you as you move, as well with the unhappy customer.

  2. Claire permalink

    Praying for you guys! I’m glad some things worked out… As far your customer, some people just need kindness and they will be your friend forever, some people just plain unfair but I hope she is one of the easy people to deal with despite her complaints… She might just drop off the complaints when she think you guys are kind to her even though she doesn’t wanna pay… But Being angry doesn’t help and will have no return customer hehhhe and I’m sure you guys knew that. Anyways I’m glad your daughter stayed, I think most kids do better with their dad around… Just my own opinion. Thanks for the update! God bless

  3. Ramma permalink

    We are so happy for the blessings that God is sending into your life and we pray for a blessing on your enemy also. That she will recognize that it is God who is blessing her and that you are a child of God. Let her see the error of her ways and take care of this with you.

  4. Prayers for u and your family.

Leave a Reply

