Skip to content

Don’t Shrink Back From Participation

March 26, 2015

Greetings,

“So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded.  You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what He has promised.  For in just a very little while, “He who is coming will come and will not delay.  But my righteous one will live by faith.  And if he shrinks back, I will not be pleased with him.”  But we are not of those who shrink back and are destroyed, but of those who believe and are saved.”  Hebrews 10: 35-39

Confidence in Jesus is a very important thing to have.  If we believe in and trust Him, He will carry us through any circumstance or situation.  We can and will persevere if we hold on to the truth and love that He has revealed within us.  This is not at all about self confidence or self perseverance.  It is all about Him and what He has promised.  If we hold on to Jesus through the trials of this life, we will overcome all obstacles and be rewarded by Him now and in the next life.  Jesus is returning to this earth very soon, but when He does will He find us faithful?

So please hold on to Jesus tightly, my sisters and brothers, and He will see us through all the way to the very end.  Do not fear or shrink back from current circumstances or problems my friends.  Because He will make right all things and keep our feet on the correct pathway even through many bumps, twists and turns.  If we remain in Him and do not turn away, our confidence in Jesus will not be destroyed in any way, shape, or manner.  Through our sincere belief in Christ alone; we will overcome in this life and the next.

We can choose to live in victory in the here and now.  We do not have to wait for His return to be overcomers.  Although some have already given up in this life and now look only to the future.  2 Peter 1: 3-4 tells us that, “His divine power has given us everything we need for life and godliness through our knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and goodness. Through these He has given us His very great and precious promises, so that through them you may PARTICIPATE in the divine nature and escape the corruption in the world caused by evil desires.”

So the question is…. are you going to be a Participant or just a mere Spectator?  We can all walk and flow in The Spirit now and participate in Him together or we can sit on the sidelines as a mere spectator and wait for the end of this age to come.  Problem is that much of the modern “church” has programmed its members to be spectators only and to just sit and watch a Sunday morning show.  When it is totally clear that Jesus wants us all to participate and share His truth in love with one another and others along the way in this life now.  Being IN Christ means we will be like Him, and Jesus was very vocal and open in sharing the truth in love with all those He encountered.  Please don’t shrink back from your calling to BE someone who shares their portion of Christ with others in His Body and those yet to know and experience Jesus in His fullness.  In the end we will be with Him, but you do not have to wait until then to experience His precious presence and share it with others each and every day until He does return.

Love and …..

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Ramma permalink

    I used to think that I could handle things on my own….not any longer. I cannot imagine or even desire to walk without the Savior in my life. Just knowing He is there gives me the strength to keep pressing on . I find myself anticipating what His next move may be in my life. There is no longer dread and fear that used to engulf my thoughts and drain my energy. Right now I am personally facing something that I never saw coming and do not know the outcome. How timely for this message my Brother. God bless you and thank you for taking the time to post the blessed Truth!

    • "BK" permalink

      Ramma, I remember so well those days of fear and dread. I remember the sick feeling I used to get when someone would tell me” I’ve been thinking about you”… waiting to find out what dreadful thing they felt the Lord was showing them about me. It is so wonderful to walk in Liberty and life. thank you again for a good word, Christopher. Love, BK

  2. Thank you Ramma for the affirmation and encouragement.

  3. "BK" permalink

    I like the part in the verse that says in just a little while he that is coming will come. Most people put that off at a time called the rapture but I believe he is saying hold on because he’s going to show up any minute and with him will be salvation and/or deliverance. “BK”

Leave a Reply

