Skip to content

Authentic Fellowship

February 9, 2015

Greetings,

It’s late and I am very tired having driven 1200 miles the last 2 days.  Today the Lord spoke to me and HE said that during this trip I am to focus totally on my relationships with the people I am visiting and I should not worry about blogging.  So I am going to listen to HIM.

The fellowship these last 2 days has been excellent.  I spent last night with Skylla and Shannon Moon in Chattanooga TN and they made me feel right at home.  Our conversations were very relaxed and we interacted just like family.  Tonight I am at the home of Ken and Carol Blake in Inverness FL.  This is the very first time I have been face to face with the Blake’s, but from the moment I walked in their door it is as if we have known one another for many,many years.  I was also blessed to meet their dear friend Karrie here tonight.  I almost forgot to mention that I finally got to meet Michael M for the a brief time of fellowship while passing through Atlanta today.  We even found more to agree on than to disagree about.  He still believes in the Law more than I ever have, but even he agreed with me when I quoted Galatians saying, “That the only thing that matters is faith expressing itself through love.”

I have known Skylla for about 15 years online, but last year was the first time we actually met in real space and time.  I met the Blake’s online via this blog and I could tell right away that our connection would be deep and real.  Our spontaneous fellowship and sharing could not possibly be more authentic and real.  All I know is that I want more and I know and trust that Jesus brought us together for the purpose of pure and meaningful fellowship.

I will try to check in here again in a few days, but I make no promises.  I am busy soaking in the truth in love that only authentic fellowship brings.  Please be in prayer concerning the future of this blog?  Before I left on this trip a brother suggested that my blog may be becoming an idol to me.  I don’t think that is true, but I am taking the time to carefully consider what he said.  Today I heard strongly from several people that said this blog is a great blessing to them.  There are always pluses and minuses to every decision, so again your prayers will be appreciated.

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Janet Fowler permalink

    I am so glad to hear that you are focusing on the relationships with the people you have the blessing to fellowship with. Your blog is important, but we all need balance. There is a time for every purpose under heaven, a time to blog and a time to be present for the people who are in front of you.

    Have a blessed time!

  2. Ramma permalink

    Chris, you have been used to bless many lives and to cause people to consider other views. For me personally through you, I have met 2 amazing couples that we now fellowship on a regular basis. It is the real, authentic fellowship that you describe in your posts. God brought us together because we can sit down and discuss things about God, we don’t see eye to eye at all, and there is a love between us that only the Holy Spirit can give. It is beautiful! I also thought at one time, that there was not this kind of fellowship out there, that all people wanted to do was win you to their agenda. No one tries to shove anything down one another’s throat. It is a God thing and we know it. YOU have been the instrument through which God worked. It was through your blogging. Yes, I understand about becoming too involved in it. I also take breaks from it just to check in and see whether I can live without it. Guess what, I can. But, I cannot live without God’s presence alive in my daily life. I check in to what the first thing is that I think about when I wake. That usually tells me just where my heart is. God bless you on your journey and thank you for taking the time to reach out to the world with what God has given you.

    • Thank you for the encouragement and confirmation Ramma. Many people have messaged me and I am certain that I will continue blogging again after this trip South. I leave Florida in the morning and head to Augusta Georgia for 2 days, then one more day in Chattanooga TN, then I head home on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

