Skip to content

Freedom From Babylon

January 30, 2015

Greetings,

Recently I have noticed how I seem to come under more Spiritual attack whenever I take a bold stand against the Traditional/Institutional “Church” system.  I do not think that this is a coincidence. However, I do tend to believe that this is just a matter of satan trying to protect his own turf.  There I said it!  And yes I do indeed believe that the Traditional/Institutional church SYSTEM is demonically inspired and in many, many ways Anti-Christ.  Let me make this perfectly clear though, it is the system I am talking about and NOT the people who find themselves within the confines of this horrible system and tradition of men.  I love the people who are trapped and unaware of the religious prison they find themselves within.

Now does Jesus still work within that evil system?  Of course He does!  He will always be trying to reach and bless people anywhere and everywhere.  His presence does not equal His seal of approval though.. He is there because He has promised that whenever 2 or 3 gather in His name He will also be there.  Folks who sincerely love Jesus are at times called to live and serve in Babylon for a season or two.  I know this to be true because in Revelation 18:4 Jesus says, “Come out from her MY PEOPLE..”

Am I being harsh when I speak out against the Traditional system?  Perhaps, but I only say what The Lord has taught my heart to share over the past 49 years.  I weep and pray for those trapped within Institutional religion and I share the way I share in hopes that I may reach some with the message of freedom from religious bondage.  Over the years I have been able to help hundreds of people out of the system and into freedom in Christ.  That is where my heart is and why I share openly against Babylon.  Paul’s encouragement to me and all of us in Ephesians 5:11 is this:  “Have nothing to do with the fruitless deeds of darkness, but rather expose them.”  The truth be told is that bondage and hierarchies and dead religion all need to be exposed for the true hell they really are.

So truly it is my labor of love to share the message of freedom in Christ with those still held captive to false religion.  To those who are in the Traditional church system I hold nothing against you, and if you do not understand my message that is just fine.  Because all things must happen in His timing.  Only HE prepares hearts and minds for the message of total freedom in Christ.  Me, I am just a guy attempting to be faithful to the message and call to freedom that Jesus has given me.

I realize that some out there will never understand me or the message I have been given to share.  I fully comprehend that I will be misunderstood and judged for the words He has given me concerning the true Church, the false Church, and total freedom in Christ.   When Jesus brought this very message to the religious system of His day He was eventually crucified.  However, I am comforted by the words of Jesus in Matthew 5:11-12: “Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”  I want to thank several dear friends who heard the Holy Spirit and shared those exact verses with me this week not knowing of my current circumstances at all.  The Spirit sure does meet our needs via the Body of Christ just like that quite often.

The simple truth is this:  I love the Church!  Jesus and His people are my passion!  BE FREE IN CHRIST MY FRIENDS, BE FREE!!!

Love and …….

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

17 Comments
  1. I understand what you say about Church here on earth today. Can you please tell me where the true one is at, is there one on earth here?

    • homwardbound, The true Church is found wherever 2 or 3 gather in His name under only the Headship of Christ and the leadership and teaching of the Holy Spirit alone and no “man”.

  2. Janet Fowler permalink

    I like what you said about Jesus presence doesn’t equal approval.

  3. You’re right Kirk, and keep sharing the Truth. Jesus did the same, even if unpopular. Really, Jesus was most, even only, harsh with the RELIGIOUS leaders, no one else! I think it’s because religion and its doctrines and systems makes a unique claim of representing God’s heart and will, but ends up trapping people and actually hindering them from God’s heart and will. Anyway, good post, thanks for sharing even if it’s risky.

  4. Ramma permalink

    I think first if we can’t or don’t see what the Institutional System is, then we need to take a deep honest look at it. Who organized it, for what purpose, who benefits from it, how is it run, are the people an active part of each and every gathering, and on and on. Jesus did NOT teach organization. To see His church, sit across from another believer, look them straight in the eyes and look at them until you see Jesus…..THAT is where His church is. It is has no resemblance to what mankind has been told that “church” is supposed to be and look like. Take off your “man glasses” and put on your “Jesus glasses”. Then you will see where His church is. The early Christians were martyred for standing against the organized religions of that day. Those are the same systems that set up the church systems that we know today. Do some research, you won’t like what you find.

  5. I am reminded how Jesus preached, taught, healed and touched hearts in synagogues during his day. Yet this did not constitute an endorsement or approval of the religious leaders who ran those institutions. Or of the institution of a synagogue itself. Today many leaders will claim the stamp of God’s approval on their ministries simply because God is genuinely touching hearts among the people.
    This is a great blog post. Thank you!

  6. Skylla Moon permalink

    The church is Christ. Not I, But Christ. To whatever measure Christ is in us, He is there/here AS the church. All else is dung.

    • Love what you said there Sis, so as I see it wherever I go, God goes with me, and is with me so there is always two, and he will never leave me or anyone who believes from that very first day od belief Father seals us, Eph 1:13, then teaches us we are 100% forgiven over time. How and why? Because Father loves us all the same and when he begins the good work of himself an anyone, he carries it on to completion.
      It is come out of the world my people and into the Spirit of unity of Father and Son. For the born again life is Spirit and truth of Yeweh thanks to Yeshua for reconciling us to Father as Holy. Once one steps out of the first Adam in to the second Adam (Christ, Yeshua) we are transferred immediately into Father’s kingdom with Son at Father’s right hand resting for now. Given the Holy Spirit of Yeweh to lead us into all truth
      As I asked where is the true Church and love all the answers and the born again Spirits that are born again here, and each of us tat are believers are born again on the first day we believed between God and yourself, a personal relationship began, and we fellowship what each other sees, Amen
      here is where the true Tabernacle is today as what I see is and we in Spirit are a part of this in truth from Christ’s risen life for us to walk in, and see if here today he would not be in the man made Churches seeing how they still operate according to law

      Hebrews 8:1-4Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

      8 Now of the things which we have spoken this is the sum: We have such an high priest, who is set on the right hand of the throne of the Majesty in the heavens; 2 a minister of the sanctuary, and of the true tabernacle, which the Lord pitched, and not man. 3 For every high priest is ordained to offer gifts and sacrifices: wherefore it is of necessity that this man have somewhat also to offer. 4 For if he were on earth, he should not be a priest, seeing that there are priests that offer gifts according to the law:
      And so this fits, as we see truth over error, yet God calls some to be wherever God wants them to be.
      Thank you Kirk fro seeing to love as you do, yet speak out ad to say in truth you are not against people, you are against even your own old self that wants to wage war against selfishness of others, and as we see this we can get a little selfish in this ourselves and that is what I learned after fighting what you are fighting. I stopped going about it as you do and are yourself seeing a different view of how to walk in love of God and reach prayerfully at least a few
      I go to a building and mainly bible study, and give no confidence to flesh as Paul said in Phil 3

      Anyway we are called to edify and grow in the grace given us that god imputed into us by belief and this is what I see imputed to us by God

      1 Corinthians 13:4-7New Living Translation (NLT)

      4 Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud 5 or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. 6 It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. 7 Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

  7. Ramma permalink

    You become what you are around, if you are there long enough. We had a man from the cult that we had been in at our house this past weekend. Good person, etc. Every sentence had something about “the pastor this or that”. Very little about Jesus. It was very evident who his God was. Just some thoughts. Once we aware of things, we are responsible then for whether we promote it and support it.

  8. wongani mvula permalink

    now people use churches as there source of money but its contrary to GODS words because the words says where two or more people in the word of GOD thats a church not these organised churches

  9. Great post and many great comments! Now may I challenge those reading to see just how deep the rabbit hole goes? I used to think the institutional church system was the ultimate problem, hindering most of the world from coming into a relationship with Christ, and God as Father. What I now see is the whole concept of “a church” in any form is anti-Christ. Let me explain. If we follow the acts of Jesus (forget the Acts of the Apostles) what we see is God’s intention to make one of all mankind. Jesus as a whole did not segregate people by religious beliefs. Jesus demonstrated this by His indiscriminate healing, teaching, helping, and loving all people. He treated everyone the same except religious leaders. The “called out” are not a group of people identifying themselves as “the church”. The calling out is to change our perception of God. We are all (universally) God’s beloved children. The only thing necessary for elevation to living like God’s children is the knowledge that we all are. This is the Good News! Your druggie neighbor is just as much God’s child as you are. Thinking we are “the church”, a group of called out people, verses simply people with understanding that we all are God’s children, makes us backwards and ineffective in relating to others. There are NO outsiders, there is no church as a group of people differentiated from the whole population of the world’s people.

    When we start wrapping our minds around this truth, we are at the doorway of understanding what God’s real plan for humanity is. We are all one. When we get this deep in our hearts, we become more able to see us in everyone else. We are able to love, and not fear. There are no unsaved bound for hell fire. That was a church fable concocted early on, by church leaders to use fear and intimidation to frighten hapless souls into submission to church authority. It is definitely not like Jesus’ example, who said more than anything else, “Fear not!”.

    I do not want to leave you with too much to think about at one time, but I think this is important. The book of Revelation is a lie. God is not mad and itching to throw human beings into a lake of fire…think about it. Who would benefit from such rubbish…yes, the church power-brokers did.

  10. Skylla Moon permalink

    Well said, homwardbound amen. Don’t know if yr a sis or a bro LOL so amen!

  11. Winter, I understand where you are coming from. My beliefs concerning the book of Revelation and the concept of an eternal hell punishment for non-believers is still in progress right now. I believe that the Grace of our Lord is infinitely much deeper and wider than most of the Church has come to believe, teach and model over the past 2000 years. However, I do strongly believe that when true followers of Jesus come together for fellowship in CHRIST amazing things happen in our hearts and minds. I see great value in gathering in Christ under the sole Headship of Jesus for fellowship and mutual edification. WE are called to love and accept ALL people regardless of what they may believe or practice. I am no more or less loved by Jesus than ANY other person out there.

  12. Chris, What happens when people come together with love and unity is undeniably good. When they have some understanding of God as Father even better. However believing that we are the church, a special group, I no longer believe. I no longer believe it because God demonstrated through Jesus He does not believe it. The error that began with the Jewish believers (Paul called them Judaizers) was to reformat the organized Jewish religion by misunderstanding Jesus, and using His name to organize, segregate, and establish hierarchical controls.
    Because of that, I do not believe in “Christianity”, I believe in God. God our Father, the God of Jesus, and the Father of all humanity wants us to know Him individually and without the distraction of belonging to a segregated society, commonly called church. So without having a special meeting, mostly limited to those who identify themselves as the church, I can freely engage all mankind. Sometimes when I want to encourage a person, mostly no connection to the church people of any description, I may reference the life and words of Jesus. I often reference my experiences of faith in God. I never, ever, reference church, or the bible (as such, one book with authoritative teaching) or anything but what I can trust to be Divine understanding, the same way Jesus did Himself.
    I hope this makes sense. : )

  13. Again, I hear you Winter. Christianity is the very worst thing that ever happened to simple faith and truthing in love.

  14. Love you man! Thanks for letting me rattle on.

  15. Love you too Marc Winter! I consider this a heresy free zone with freedom to discuss anything that may be on our hearts and minds. All are free to speak the truth in love here. Unlike the false “Church”…. here there are no taboo topics whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

