Skip to content

Ahead Full Impulse Power

January 20, 2015

Greetings,

Following Jesus is rarely an easy endeavor.  He calls us to do some mighty difficult things at times. However, when the day is done we always have to ask ourselves the question… did I follow His will today or my own?  Far too often, in my life, I have to admit that I actually chose my own will over His.  At those difficult times He still always reminds me that His grace is sufficient for me.

Some of the most difficult things that Jesus said are found in Luke chapter 9.  In this chapter Jesus says to a man “Follow me”  and the man’s response is “first let me go bury my father.”  Then Jesus says to him “Let the dead bury their own dead, but you go and proclaim the Kingdom of God.”  Still another said “I will follow you Lord;  but first let me go back and say goodbye to my family.”  To that Jesus replied “No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is  worthy of me.”  This passage makes it very clear to me that Jesus calls us to go to extremes for Him.  The path He often places before us is neither comfortable or easy.

Just what did Jesus mean when He said that if we put our hand to the plow and look back we are not worthy of Him?  In my studies and with extra guidance from The Holy Spirit.  I have come to this conclusion… that Jesus desires that we put the plow to work on the hardness of our very own hearts.  Hosea 10:12 says “Sow for yourselves righteousness, reap the fruit of unfailing love, and break up your (fallow & hardened) unplowed ground; for it is time to seek the Lord until He comes..”  And while we are at work plowing our own hearts we are to keep looking forward directly at Jesus and not to the left or right or at our past.  Because He is much more concerned about where we are going than where we have been.

Jesus wants us to keep plowing and breaking up the hardness of our hearts.  He wants the soil of our hearts to be soft, pliable and broken up so that He can freely sow seeds of love, truth, mercy, grace and righteousness within us.  This is our mission and everyday task if we really want to reap the fruit of His unfailing love.

No one else can do this for you!  It is your heart and your very own responsibility.  No sister, brother, Pastor or anyone else can complete this task for you.  But always remember this is not done with your own strength or will.  This is done by His strength within you and by His will.  All we have to do is surrender and cooperate with Him.  If we truly surrender He will equip and empower us even better than the energizer bunny ever could ever imagine.  Jesus is a power plant of immense boundless proportions.

Life in this world can hit us pretty hard at times and many things can occur to us each day that tend to help us harden our hearts towards Him and others.  But if we cooperate with Him and keep our hand to the plow of our heart..He will see us through each and every time.  Remember “The one who calls you is faithful and He will do it.” (1 Thessalonians 5:24)

Love and…….

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Just a thought here in one statement you said “did I follow His will today or my own?” I just read your post and like it, yet just saw the trickery of the enemy, not you, not the flesh of people, the enemy in high places that has gotten this world to doubt and be triers and not doers all the time in the word of God that is given us to automatically do as we go here in this life here.
    Being loving to all in Mercy and truth with prayers and supplications especially for all we see not doing the truth whether our own thought or not, and at the same time trusting God to do the same through us 24/7 (learning from God to). Is that not why Christ came for us to give us this new life of Faith to walk in? Able now to live in us because of his done work for us alone, Father views us under this new nature of perfection and by this able to train us up to walk like his Son showed us in his walk here on earth? Christ did this by Faith alone to Father, doing all told to do by Father, and today we are sent this same Holy Spirit that led Christ to lead us right? Therefore is there any room for doubt to get in anyone’s way. Is that nor what brought the fall in the first place, doubt?

    So to say did I anytime is doubt and keeps one from turn about, for then in doubt one is in the lead not God. Praying for all including the clergy and all organizations, anyone care to join in this endeavor to trust God in this love and Mercy to break on through to God’s side not this world’s of doubt that is all about us all
    Thank you much for you all

  2. Wait…what??? Jesus doesn’t “take the wheel???” lol…

    • Hey John who did then at Pentecost? who spoke; God or them? If they did then there was no purpose for them to wait , since they knew the whole truth already, that Jesus had told them in the forty days he was with them after risen from the dead.
      Acts 1:5Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

      5 For John truly baptized with water; but ye shall be baptized with the Holy Ghost not many days hence.

      So the day of Pentecost happened, do we think this has stopped, that the Spirit of God has stopped, and not passed on like as an example a relay race is done. It keeps passing on the Spirit from one to another as Father sees fit?

      What say you, I love to hear others opinions, in helps me and all that trust God in all things, for God is at least my teacher I see this in Hebrews 8:11

  3. LOL…….Good one John!

    • Skylla Moon permalink

      This really spoke to my heart today. Today is a hard one but it helps to know what a loving father he is and that he wants us to trust him completely.it’s hard to put into words but what I’m trying to say is that when we don’t doubt he loves that!he does live in us. He is real in us. And he does have dominion.

  4. Ramma permalink

    Whenever I hear that phrase …..“No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is worthy of me.”…..My mind goes to Gen. 19:26 the account of Lot’s wife turning around for one last look and being turned into a pillar of salt. It seems that she couldn’t completely let go of where she had been. One foot was still back there, unwilling to go along.
    I understand it, as you were saying in the second paragraph, a condition of the heart. If I’m still connected to the past in such a way that I can’t let go of it completely……then I am not sold out to Christ 100%. If I need any of it to get me through my day……then I am not sold out to Christ 100%. If I hold on to anything other than Christ…….then I am not sold out 100% to Christ. If I need a “building”, “pastors”, “the group”, etc…..then I am not sold out to Christ 100%. He has to be our EVERYTHING! ALL THE TIME! Our go to first and not after we have tried everything else. If I am staying in the religious system because of the benefits (the help with finances, the food, a house, etc, etc)………then I am not sold out to Christ 100% And if I am any of these things, I have no right to admonish, instruct, condemn, judge. A plowed heart will reveal Truth, Faith, a lack of idolatry, Trust in the risen Savior, a Pure heart, Mercy and Graciousness.

    Truth doesn’t have to be shoved down someone’s throat. When the soil of our hearts are soft, pliable, and broken up……….the HE WILL BE THE ONE TO SOW in our hearts. Not the busybodies. Thanks for a great post once again. Blessings

    • Ramma, Lot’s wife is an excellent example. Thanks for bringing your portion to the conversation.

  5. Ramma permalink

    Also, do you realize that it says we are not worthy of HIM? Not worthy of His indwelling presence, His daily care and nurturing, even knowing Him? It must really disgust the Lord when that “seed” is in us. We have to let go of all of it. Anything, no matter how small or how big, we have to let it go.

Leave a Reply

