Skip to content

All Hands On Deck !

January 18, 2015

Greetings,

I just want to take time today to thank all of you who visit or follow my blog.  Blogging has been far more excellent and rewarding than I ever had imagined it would be.  There are now some days that over 3000 people visit this simple blog page.  Pouring out my heart and mind and receiving excellent valuable feedback here has brought much freedom and healing to me in many ways; especially where it comes to my struggles with PTSD and related depression.  Thank you for allowing me to open up and share all that is on my heart and mind with all of you here.

I deeply appreciate those of you who have taken the time to comment on my blogs too.  I totally value dialogue over monologue in every way imaginable.  I just love it when iron is sharpening iron and the sparks are flying all over the place.  We all have different ideas and experiences of who Jesus is and what following Him is all about, and when we come together and simply share our portion of the truth in love with one another Jesus is then glorified and exalted.

I love how He brings light and balance to us when we are free to openly discuss the different facets of Him that we may see from our very different angles, perspectives and points of view.  This way we are much more likely to get a true revelation of who He really is and a better more balanced perspective of what He wants to reveal to and in all of us.  As it is written,  “speaking the truth in love WE will in all things grow up into Him who is the Head.” (Ephesians 4:15)

Fact is we need to hear from one another in the Body of Christ.  Each part must share its portion and do its work in order for us to be exactly what He desires us to be.  Which is whole, complete and mature in Him.  We all desperately need to be part of His ongoing conversation with us.  Where it comes to being fully equipped full fledged members of His Church we need to hear from one another because sermons and monologues never really get close to getting the job of equipping and releasing us successfully done.  We all need to be true disciples and the best way to learn and grow is by being part of the ongoing wide open conversation with Jesus and one another.  Yes, we do really need each other in the Body of Christ.  If we totally embrace that fact we will then voluntarily surrender ourselves and open our hearts and minds to cooperative learning as guided by Christ alone.

We NEED revelation from Him!  The book says that “Wisdom is found through a multitude of counselors.”   So please open yourself up to all your sibling peers in the Church and stop looking up front at that one man sermon show for all your answers.  Remember that EVERYONE has a very valuable contribution to share when we gather in HIs name. (1 Corinthians 14:31)  So please step forward and speak your part when Jesus leads you and it is your turn?  We need you!  More truth and love happen when we gather in makeshift circles rather than rows.  Christ is in the center of our circles and is the focus of our passion, affection and attention.  Where as rows focus on the mere man or woman up front.  Circles reveal our passion well.  Rows fit the program well.  Which do you choose today….passion or program?

Love and…….

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

12 Comments
  1. I love the first part here you spoke and not the last part and in answer to the ? you posed neither one I choose compassion as he made us to be in the born again life he gave me, you and all that believe, whether one goes to the row or not. God knows what God allows and loves all to this day still and uses all passion and program to from to his will, the same as water forms to whatever it is poured into, a glass immediately forms to it, No condemnation at all, and waits for the ones to ask and if the one in the lead is not of, so what. For Christ is preached and Father uses that. My concern is God as I believe this is true with you as well. Yet I see this as well for you. You are not adhering to what Christ said to his disciples that is for us here today also.

    To leave them alone if they are preaching Christ great because if the one doing it is for their own gain as was in his day here on earth. Then that will be the only reward they have, yet their will be those that believe from their talk and make it in from them preaching God, and that is on them not you to condemn anyone

    And I know you are going to say you are not, YES YOU ARE whether you mean to or not. God loves you the same as everyone else believers or not. This includes that man or woman behind the Pulpit as well as all of us here chattering back and forth.

    I am not judging you I have not that right as in Matthew 7 tells us of. you might not think you are being Judgmental, but you are and to be judgmental is playing God.
    Yes you are God’s representative but not in condemning anyone and if one has something to say that is condemning in straight rebuke pull them aside and speak with Love and mercy you received from God where you are forgiven as they are as well. When he died for you, it was for all not a selected few.

    Thank You I have said God’s peace, love, Mercy to you in his righteousness alone not mine or anyone else’s for he does just love you Kirk Brother friend

    So peace from God to you lets admonish the Muslims also they are killing God’s children or should we praise them fro doing this, not them the ones that are going to the death for life as Christ said no life without death to self first?

    All n love to you Brother even if you do not like what I am speaking to you, it is in love to you
    all in Father’s timing I trust though Roman’s 14:4

    • "BK" permalink

      Hi, Howard. Your opening remarks remind me of…..Jos 5:13

      And it came to pass, when Joshua was by Jericho, that he lifted up his eyes and looked, and, behold, there stood a man over against him with his sword drawn in his hand: and Joshua went unto him, and said unto him, Art thou for us, or for our adversaries?

      Jos 5:14
      And he said, Nay; but as captain of the host of the LORD am I now come. And Joshua fell on his face to the earth, and did worship, and said unto him, What saith my lord unto his servant?

      Jos 5:15
      And the captain of the LORD’S host said unto Joshua, Loose thy shoe from off thy foot; for the place whereon thou standest is holy. And Joshua did so.

      Love, “BK”

  2. Chad permalink

    I am so happy to see this blog is reaching so many people! The truth you are sharing is so essential yet unheard by so many people. Jesus as Head with the whole body of Christ functioning, this is the Church. I am greatly encouraged by this blog. I am encouraged to know there are others striving to function in the Body as the Lord intended and that there are even more interested to know the difference between this type of Church and ‘church’ as they have known it. Thanks for sharing your heart, knowledge, and experience with us brother!

  3. homwardbound, thanks for sharing your portion here today. We may not agree on everything, but we are still brothers in Christ. I will continue to share what the Spirit leads me to concerning the false man-centered system that calls itself “Church”. I love all my siblings in Christ, even those still caught up in the system. Some of my best friends are “Pastors” of some sort in the system and they accept me as is, as I accept them. If I am not led to change my message at all for them I seriously doubt I should change it for you or others. I speak the truth in love and Jesus is free to change my message at any time, but I will not adjust my words unless HE requires it.

    • Never asked for you to do anything for me in what I see, and I respect you in how you feel. We all are free to choose and hear what we hear and do what we do, As said no offense meant to you and thank you none taken back from you. I know it is messed up, (the System) I deal with this all the time and I hear a little different in how to handle it, than you do. And no matter what whether good or bad Father uses it to bring in home his sheep Romans 8:28 tells me so, revealed to me by God himself. for the words written in the messages from the Disciples are through them originally from God penned by them. And man’s interpreting of this without God doing it is wrong. I have been there and been changed to see the whole of the words in whole is LOVE< MERCY AND TRUTH from Yeshua the son of Yeweh

      • Thanks BK, not sure your meaning in this but thank you for being cordial. I do just care for all not a few

  4. We have need of one another, whether we know it or not.
    Paul said,”WE have the mind of Christ.” It is not an individual thing.

    • "BK" permalink

      Oh!!!! I LIKE this!!!! “WE have the mind of Christ.” Yes! “BK”

  5. Sky permalink

    Some days I’m just plain confused about all of this. Which puts me humbly begging the Lord for Himself, for revelation, for more faith, to surrender more fully if that’s possible. I like “WE have the mind of Christ” oh yes. And still praying for the “we” to join us here.

  6. "BK" permalink

    Howard, yes that is what I was saying….I hear your heart for seeing the Lord is on OUR side, no matter who or where ‘we’ are. Skylla, I think ‘we’ve’ been here 🙂 Because it takes all the parts to make the whole. It’s like eating a big ol’ meal with tons of nutrients but the Lord separates the dross and sends it on out the dung gate and adds to each of us what we needed. Giggle….am I just causing MORE confusion!?????

Leave a Reply

