Skip to content

Nemesis

December 25, 2014

Greetings,

There is a dangerous tyrant out there with a wicked
and deceitful heart.  This person has hurt, abused
and mistreated others many times for their own
personal satisfaction and gain.  Whenever challenged
concerning their actions and attitude, this person
retreats into a bunker and a place of total self protection.  Then
they just laugh at those holding them to account and
instead spread more propaganda.  They do this in order
to keep their life as it is.  They do this because
they refuse to change. Because they want to remain THE
RULER at any and all cost.

Am I talking about the Middle East here???  Absolutely not!
How about the the middle of our very own hearts and
lives folks.  Yes, it is time to look in the
proverbial mirror once again.  The truth is that we
ought to do so all the time.  That is “IF” we really desire what
Jesus wants of us, instead of what we want for ourselves.

The bible calls our hearts, “wicked and deceitful
above all things”. Only Jesus can begin to change
that, but we must also cooperate in order to make any
real progress.  Because even as christians we face choices
everyday and moment.  The big question being:  Are
we choosing to follow HIS heart for us, or are we
just simply being selfish and going our own way?

Yet many will still say, “Who have I ever hurt, abused
or mistreated?”…Okay, so there may not be actual
physical blood on your hands.  Jesus however basically
told us that, “If you thought it, you did it.”  Okay
then, so you did not use an actual weapon of mass
destruction ….., but what about the damage that
your tongue may have wreaked on the lives of others?
And by the way, Jesus also said, “If you did it to
others, you did it to ME too.”

Also, just how well do we respond to suggestion, let
alone correction that may lead to constructive change
and benefit to us and others?  Is our response really
any better in principle than that terrorist over in Afghanistan, IRAQ or Pakistan?  When I looked in the mirror this morning before I sat down to write this I got really convicted and challenged. Because where it comes to my relationship with Jesus and others, many times I have been that type of tyrant in years past.  Defending myself and my ground at all cost, and arrogantly so.  Refusing the authority of THE LORD and the ministry of HIS church to speak change and life into this heart of mine.  Instead holding up in my personal defense bunker, resisting change and speaking out only self protective rhetoric.  Wanting to rule my own life instead of surrendering to THE RULER King Jesus.  You see, The Spirit and the flesh really are at war with each other and the battleground is our heart and mind.

All I can say is Jesus forgive me.  No more refusing
You.  No more merely negotiating treaties with You
that protect self interest, but instead true
unconditional surrender to Jesus The King and His
Kingdom.

Like Walt Kelly said in the old POGO comic strip,
“We have met the enemy and he is us.”

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

P.s. I am so glad that I have allowed Jesus to change my heart and mind over the years.  When you are in Christ, EVERYTHING can change for the better.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Thank you Kirk, a long look in the dark mirror that clears up over time as god does the teaching not us, teaching us to just be his vessel to be used by Yeweh through Yeshua as they did at Pentecost it was Yeweh doing the speaking through them to the crowd that changed their minds from unbelief to belief tat day, amazing to me to just be God water glass and he overflows it as David said my cup overfloweth in humility. Is what I see and thus am an equal with all for God, Yeweh has no respect of persons, sees us all the same

    Now most people say yes, as sinners, and tat is a lie when he sees you through his Son which is how Father views us today through Son as perfect per Col. 1:22 that is what it is even though we know differently so we by Faith walk righteously in humility to this amazing grace given us that no one deserves ever

  2. Skylla Moon permalink

    OUCH ! (in a good way)

  3. Hello dear friend, the best thing that has happened to me for my own mental health is the departure from this teaching. I want to be mentally healthy and happy. I wish to be a good friend and encourager, so for these reasons I seek God in may innermost being. Yes, I have typical human limitations, but all in all I am better off because I simply stopped being a biblicists. I stopped believing these lies about who we are. We are all children of God. Unfortunately most do not know that, so those of us who want to be our best, keep trying to get better by judging ourselves, something Father never does. There is no hidden inner darkness for me to overcome, just failure to understand that I am loved by God, and am imprinted with His Divine nature.

    • Yes that was and is awesome insight to the truth from God to us not man to man as can be and has been trying to control us in a Corral. Thank you Brother

  4. Marc Winter, Thank you for your valuable portion shared here today. I love and appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

