Skip to content

Two Thousand And Seventy

August 27, 2014

Greetings,

“What then shall we say, brothers?  When you come together, everyone has something to share.”  1 Cor. 14:26 paraphrase

Wow!  This blog is now averaging over 1200 views a day and yesterday it shattered the old record of 1999 with 2070 views.  Thanks everyone for reading and following this blog.  I enjoy blogging, but I long for more dialogue and interaction with those who read my musings.  I have always hoped that my blog posts would provoke and stimulate more conversation and questions than they have so far.  Normally we average eight comments per blog post.  However, I am glad to report that my most recent offering generated 15 comments so far.  If you know me you know that I am all about mutual participation and I crave the give and take of a lively, dynamic, healthy conversation.  I NEVER want this site to become just another monologue online.  There are already plenty of those out there.  Perhaps silence is agreement on most things, but I would much rather have healthy dialogue with some disagreement than blog posts that prompt little or no response from their readers.

I don’t mean to complain, but as a proponent and advocate for totally free and open, Spirit led fellowship; I just expected more dialogue in this particular online environment.  Perhaps I set my hopes too high?  Then again when I factor in facebook messages, facebook chats, comments, calls and private emails concerning my blog …I guess I am getting plenty of participation after all.  I just love it when everybody shares and had hoped that online fellowship would mirror more closely face to face fellowship than what it apparently does.  In our times of simple, home, organic fellowship we expect everyone to share and are blessed when they do.  Of course we never force participation, but we purposely create and nurture an open environment that welcomes everyone’s portion to the table.  We take very seriously the Priesthood of EVERY believer.

In closing I would just like to encourage everyone out there to actively participate in this blog, their fellowship, and life in general.  Sure there are times for silence, but I also believe that we are created to be more proactive than passive in this life.  We have all been given a voice by God and He expects us to use it to encourage, rebuke, and bless others.  God Himself said, “Come let us reason together”.  He wants us to interact with Him and all of His creation.  Without your voice His song and story are incomplete.  I look forward to hearing from you, and so does He.

Love and …….

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Cassandra permalink

    I think God intended us to be gave to face and we will never fully get the fellowship we crave anywhere else

  2. Janet permalink

    Yes! Harmony is more interesting than solos.

  3. Dyesebel barbecho permalink

    It is good that there is one like you as instrument of jesus christ to scattered his word to every people you meet,your blog is such a wonderful blessing so keep it up and continue what you have started….god bless you!!!

  4. Duane permalink

    That is cool Chris. I have not been here since the beginning, but I am glad I am here now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

