Skip to content

Not Counting Sins Against Them

August 11, 2014

Greetings,

“When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: “Death has been swallowed up in victory.”  ”Where, O death, is your victory?  Where, O death, is your sting?”  The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law.  But thanks be to God!  He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.  Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm.  Let nothing move you.  Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”  1 Corinthians 15: 54-58

So death has been swallowed up in victory.  Amazing!  In Christ we are no longer held in bondage to the laws of sin and death.  This is about total victory in Christ for every single person with no exceptions.

 In Christ the law of sowing and reaping or what some call karma is no longer in full effect.  At least not in the big picture pertaining to salvation.  Sure in the small picture of day to day life in Him, He uses sowing and reaping to teach us and build character in us.  However, grace and total reconciliation will eventually totally obliterate karma.  This message is clear in 2nd Corinthians 5: 19, where it states that God reconciles the world to Himself in Christ, not counting men’s sins against them.  Plus on top of that God has made us Christ’s ambassadors and committed to us this message of grace and reconciliation.  

That means instead of us reaching out an arm to point out and judge sin in others; we should open wide our arms and accept everyone right where they are, and for who they are right now in this very moment.  Jesus did this for us while we were still sinners, so we should do the same for others with a glad and sincere heart.  Far too often “Christians” have required sinners to clean up their act before they would even offer Jesus and Christ’s love to them.

If we are truly operating in His grace and reconciliation we will love and accept everyone no matter what baggage or filth they may carry with them.  If we welcome them open and free they will then receive Jesus and He will help them get free and clean in His perfect timing.  We should NEVER require someone to get clean first in order to eventually bathe in Christ.  Love, acceptance, grace and forgiveness is what it is all about.  If we build relationships on that foundation everyone would have more hope and a whole lot more people would discover Christ.  After all, Christ in us is the hope of glory.  If we give people the love, grace, and reconciliation that Jesus freely offers, it would change everything for everyone.  Today I choose grace over judgment.  Who is going to join me?

Love and……

Kirk Out !

P.s.  Yes, this blog post is from the sites archives.  I have been re-posting some other older blogs too.  The past three days The Lord has had me pondering the passages I used in this post and instead of writing a new post He led me to just share this one again.  I feel this is a very important message both for the Church and those yet to know Him.

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Ephesians 3:16-19Living Bible (TLB)

    16 that out of his glorious, unlimited resources he will give you the mighty inner strengthening of his Holy Spirit. 17 And I pray that Christ will be more and more at home in your hearts, living within you as you trust in him. May your roots go down deep into the soil of God’s marvelous love; 18-19 and may you be able to feel and understand, as all God’s children should, how long, how wide, how deep, and how high his love really is; and to experience this love for yourselves, though it is so great that you will never see the end of it or fully know or understand it. And so at last you will be filled up with God himself.

    Living Bible (TLB)

  2. Amen Chris, Amen

  3. "BK" permalink

    Hi, this is Bk’s daughter in law, Makyla Zimmer. In your last paragraph you said, “That we will love and accept everyone no matter what baggage or filth they may carry with them.” Sometimes love is tough and sometimes peoples baggage is not welcome in your home. In tough situations I think that it is good to be honest and too the point as to make clear for a building block for whom ever you are correcting.

  4. Hello Makyla, I feel that one can not truly correct someone or extend tough love unless they have first offered them the Love and acceptance of Christ. Tough situations might now allow you to take a person into your home or initially allow them around one’s children, But we can still find ways to reach people no matter what their baggage may be.

    • "BK" permalink

      If we allow Christ to flow through us even in tough situations there can be love, grace and reconciliation. The Lord is our supply and we don’t have to be judgmental in hard situations but seeking of Gods guidance. God perfectly cares for “All” the details in our lives, and doesn’t leave any loose ends. He’s a loving wonderful and perfect God. I choose grace over judgment, so yes, I join you in seeking Gods love wisdom and grace in all situations no matter how big small or tough.

      • "BK" permalink

        Just a note that Makyla posted this one from my email. She is still working through her thoughts on this. Love, “B K”

  5. Dyesebel barbecho permalink

    It would be better to be thankful and praise god for the graces we have,coz its a blessings…we should be ready ourselves for when the judgemnts comes we can face god smiling…not begging and cry for help…god bless…

    • 2 Corinthians 12:6-10Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

      6 For though I would desire to glory, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be, or that he heareth of me. 7 And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. 8 For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. 9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

      I think to stay weak is best, tanks

Leave a Reply

