Skip to content

Strong Love And Strange Peace

July 24, 2014
Greetings,
 
“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in You.”  Isaiah 26: 3
 
Jesus said, “I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have peace.  In this world you will have trouble.  But take heart! I have overcome the world.”  John 16: 33
 
For nearly a year now I have been experiencing a very long season of remarkable peace.  I have not had a PTSD episode in over 11 months now.  I feel so peaceful within that I struggle to find words to even describe it.  Not much has changed in my everyday life to warrant such a peace either, but here I sit fully enveloped in His peace, grace and love. However,  being in a wonderful romantic relationship with a woman of faith, love and peace has most definitely been more than uplifting and positive for my life.  So I guess that is a VERY BIG change after all.  I am still having some minor flashbacks, but it is like they just bounce off me and have little to no effect on my well being.  I feel like a captive in the process of being totally set free.  A sense of deep gratitude is welling up from within me and all I can do is sing….”It Is Well With My Soul”.
 
Is this the miracle I have been waiting on for 15 years?  Many dear friends have been telling me lately that my deliverance was coming soon and this certainly feels like an amazing breakthrough.  All I know is that God has been totally faithful and granted me much grace to survive these last PTSD affected 15 years.  We serve a very kind, long suffering, and patient God. The immense peace I am experiencing now is something I have never encountered before in all my 52 years.  I want to ride this wave wherever it may take me.
 
How wonderful it is to know that Jesus has overcome the world for us.  Yes, we may need to suffer at times due to the trouble that the world brings us.  But how awesome is it to know that all our suffering is temporary?  The world system is out to take captive and destroy everyone in its path.  It has taken over most all of the institutional, traditional “Church” and turned it into modern day Babylon.  Jesus is crying out today…”COME OUT FROM HER AND BE SET FREE!”  The message of Babylon is poison to all who follow her.  Truth mixed with lies is no truth at all!  In the true Church Jesus is the only recognized leader and no “man” holds power or position over other “men”.  We are called to be a Body of peers.  Different parts and functions, but equals under only Jesus.  All equal sheep following the one true shepherd Jesus Christ.  Babylon follows the twisted written Word and its laws, while the true Church is led by the indwelling Holy Spirit.  For “the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.”  I don’t follow a program or a book, I follow a Person and today His peace is flowing through me like never before.  Today I am free!  I am so glad that The Holy Spirit has led me to totally free and open, simple and organic fellowship.  It is amazing what true healing can occur when your church is a family instead of an organization or a business.  Who else wants some of this?
 
Love and ……
 
Kirk Out !
 
P.s.  To be purposely clear I stand against the SYSTEM of Babylon and not the people still within it.  I have many dear sisters and brothers there who have not yet heard His call to come out.  They are all in my prayers often.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Thank you, for the clarifying part in love to all

  2. Ken Blake permalink

    Chris, right on with this post! “Truth mixed with lies is no truth at all!” We must consider 1 Corinthians: 11:27-31. “But let a man examine himself, and so let him eat of the bread and drink of the cup. For he who eats and drinks, eats and drinks judgment to himself if he does not judge the body rightly. For this reason many among you are weak and sick, and a number sleep.” Of course Jesus is all truth! If one replaces His headship with the head of a man, he is not rightly discerning the body of Christ! Thanks for your encouragement in your blogs. Ken from Inverness

Leave a Reply

