Skip to content

Every Step Of The Way…

November 26, 2013

Greetings,

“The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; He delivers them from all their troubles.  The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.  A righteous man may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all….”  Psalm 34: 17-19

Today I just want to encourage any of you who might be struggling at this point in your life.  I have many friends who are now up against the wall financially and desperately need to find solid work to support their families.  I also know several folks who are struggling with PTSD, in its various stages, due to childhood sexual abuse.  There are others I know that are battling depression or anxiety.  I am lifting all you friends up in prayer today with hopes of Godly intervention in your lives.

When we cry out Jesus hears us and He then eventually delivers us from our troubles.  Sometimes it does not seem like He hears us because our problems continue and our deliverance seems far off, but I have come to believe that His response is immediate.  When He hears our initial cry the wheels of His deliverance are set in motion and in His time we begin our healing in increments.

My healing and deliverance from PTSD and associated depression is still in progress.  For over 14 years Jesus has been working within me and for me, in order to bring me to peace and total healing.  My road to wholeness has had many twists and turns, but along the way He has used my life to bring healing and wholeness to many others in need.  In my numerous psychiatric hospitalizations I have encountered many dear souls in need of Jesus, and HE used me on at least 10 occasions to lead other patients to Him for the very first time.  It seems that Jesus used me and my journey to significantly impact the lives of many others who were suffering with their very own troubles.  In other words… it was God’s will that I suffered in order to bring deep healing to others.  If I did not suffer from my particular affliction I never would have encountered these other folks that were deeply in need of Him.   Jesus did not cause me to have PTSD, but He certainly did use it.  And because of it I am a far better person today, than I was 14 years ago.

Jesus has always been with me holding me close and continually healing my broken heart and crushed spirit.  I have had MANY troubles in my life, but He has always delivered me even when I did not fully understand what was going on.  Now I understand that He has always been in control and my route to healing and wholeness had been according to His plan all along.  

So I appeal to anyone out there who is struggling or in the midst of trouble…Please do not give up!  God is for you and not against you and He is now holding you in the very palm of His hand.  Do not worry about tomorrow and understand that He IS healing and delivering you TODAY.   Sometimes He needs to bring us through some very difficult situations to bring about our ultimate healing.  Life in Christ is not all sunshine and giggles.  Sometimes we need to go through very dark and difficult times.  Many times it is extremely hard to believe and continue to walk forward because of our current circumstances.  Pain and suffering are part of life and living with an affliction can be very complicated, but know this….. Jesus understands and is with us every step of the way.  At least this has been my experience.

Love and……

Kirk Out !

p.s.  Been having some mild flashbacks today.  First flashbacks in several months.  So far this is my first October/November in 14 years without a significant PTSD episode.  I am hanging in there with Jesus, but your prayers would be appreciated.

 

 

 

 
From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Thanks for this post Kirk and prayers are there for us all

  2. Hello Chris, it is God’s encouragement and very life that we all seek. Trials of many kinds test us, but as you say, we are better today in many ways because of the path we have walked. Yes, others are better too, for meeting you, and being encouraged to embrace God as Father.

    Ultimately it is our trust in the goodness of the Lord, that transforms us.

    Love you brother!

  3. thank you, brother!!!! Enjoy reading you …believe or not for a while! Many times your posts were just on time to minister to my heart. Thank you and blessings!!

  4. bill permalink

    In regards to the plight of God’s chosen……..

    Not too long ago I cracked open a Bible and my eyes were drawn to these words and immediately I sensed a stirring in my inner man:

    He also spoke a parable to them that they must always pray, and not give up, 2 saying, “There was a judge in a certain city who didn’t fear God, and didn’t respect man. 3 A widow was in that city, and she often came to him, saying, ‘Defend me from my adversary!’ 4 He wouldn’t for a while, but afterward he said to himself, ‘Though I neither fear God, nor respect man, 5 yet because this widow bothers me, I will defend her, or else she will wear me out by her continual coming.’”

    6 The Lord said, “Listen to what the unrighteous judge says. 7 Won’t God avenge his chosen ones, who are crying out to him day and night, and yet he exercises patience with them? 8 I tell you that he will avenge them quickly. Luke chapter 18 WEB

    So it appears that God will bring full deliverance quickly, but not immediately.

    Dear brother Chris, I surely can’t imagine what you have gone through. But it is obvious that through your situation the Lord has worked TRUE compassion into the very core of your being. Compassion for those hurting. Compassion for those who are sitting in gross darkness. You are a banner that boldly declares the faithfulness and lovingkindness of our Heavenly Father that’s through Jesus Christ our Lord.

    And I saw the heaven open, and behold a white horse; and he that was seated upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he judges and makes war.

    And his eyes were as a flame of fire, and on his head were many crowns; and he had a name written, that no one has known, but he himself.

    And he was clothed with a garment dipped in blood; and his name is called The Word of God.

    And the armies that are in the heaven followed him upon white horses, clothed in fine linen, white and clean.

    And out of his mouth goes a sharp sword, that with it he should smite the nations; and he shall rule them with a rod of iron; and he treads the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Almighty God.

    And he has on his garment and on his thigh a name written, KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    RIDE ON KING JESUS!!!

  5. Bill, thank you for the affirmation and encouragement. You are more than kind fine sir.

Leave a Reply

