Skip to content
Tags

Moving Beyond The Old Into The New

August 16, 2013

Greetings,

Jesus said, “Now I am going to Him who sent me, yet none of you asks me, ‘Where are you going?’  Because I have said these things, you are filled with grief.  But I tell you the truth:  It is for your good that I am going away.  Unless I go away, the Counselor will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you.  When He comes, He will convict the world of guilt in regard to sin and righteousness and judgment: in regard to sin, because men do not believe in Me……”  John 16: 5-9

We are having a wonderful time of fellowship and learning here in Chicago.  It is actually quite remarkable because I had not met anyone here face to face until yesterday afternoon and now I have dozens of new friends many of which it feels like I have known my entire life.  Jesus has connected our hearts and because we were willing, our relationships have already gone very deep and wide.  I find that this happens quite frequently between folks who are outside of Babylon and the traditional “church” system.  Those who church outside of the box are quick to recognize the total fact that in Christ we are FAMILY and then we act accordingly the moment this revelation hits us.  It is nearly unexplainable, but so very, very true.

Those of us here at this gathering are being taught by the Spirit via every member of the Body.  The Spirit is teaching us what it means to be ONE with each other and how that only occurs when we are actually in Christ and NOT just talking ABOUT Christ.  True unity is so very, very evident here among us.  So much so that I have been crying tears of sheer joy as my sisters and brothers share their portion of Christ with me.  This type of Spiritual and emotional bonding can only occur as we live out and practice the New Covenant and fully recognize that the Old Covenant is now null and of no effect in our lives whatsoever.

Last night the eyes of my heart were opened in a totally new way.  I learned that the Holy Spirit came to convict us of sin, but specifically the one and only sin of not believing in Jesus.  Unbelief is the one and only sin that hinders our knowing Him in His fullness under the New Covenant.  Now the sins identified by the Old Covenant can no longer hold us in chains because of the blood and love of Christ.  In Christ we are all now free of any bondage to the Law or ANYTHING else.  Keeping the Law does nothing for our relationships with God and one another.  In fact those who still see themselves as under the Law are totally missing out on the grace, joy and freedom found only in Jesus.  Babylon preaches the Law, Jesus preaches Grace.  In order to be totally free one has to turn away from the Law and towards only Christ and Him crucified.  The Spirit is overflowing in my heart today.  Because today I see victory over the Law of sin and death.

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Hi Chris, couldn’t agree with you more, i.e. regarding centring fellowship in Christ, the new covenant of grace which sets us free from law-keeping, etc. Gratitude for this leads me (speaking for myself) to serve Jesus no matter the cost.

    • "BK" permalink

      I just read last night that forgiveness PRODUCES repentance, not the other way around as religion taught us. The absolute adoration that comes for Jesus when we realize GRACE brings the “I will serve Jesus no matter the cost”. Amen. Great comments, Erroll; beautiful post, Chris. “BK”

  2. Love your last two posts. When people ask me where I go to church I respond, “The kingdom of God in my midst.”

  3. "BK" permalink

    Chris writes: “Those who church outside of the box are quick to recognize the total fact that in Christ we are FAMILY and then we act accordingly the moment this revelation hits us. It is nearly unexplainable, but so very, very true.”

    I can say a hearty amen to this. I remember when we saw our sister,Patty’s little blip on a homechurch webpage about wondering if there was anyone near her town to come fellowship. We’d never heard of this town so we found it on the map and took the hour’s drive to get there. We went into the only gas station in this little town and they showed us their ‘local phone book’ (TINY) and we found them. So I called and left them a message that we were only an hour away and would love to have fellowship. When her husband called her at work, asking if she knew a “BK” and played the recording she cried out “Yes! Yes! I know her!”….but that was only in Spirit at that point because we had never actually met. But we still be sisters today, closer in heart than ever. The months of fellowship at their house after that were some of the sweetest we’ve ever experienced.

    I enjoyed your revelation too. Chewing on that one! Amen to the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus making me free from the law of sin and death. What strength in that! Love, “BK”

Leave a Reply

