Skip to content

On The Road Again

July 28, 2013

Greetings,

“I thank my God every time I remember you.  In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership (koinonia, fellowship) in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”  Philippians 1: 3-6

Very early on Monday July 29th I am flying out to Washington State for 7 days of awesome fellowship with several groups of people who I deeply love.  I have partnered with these folks for many years.  Everyone of these relationships began first online and then we did whatever we could to eventually meet face to face also, and we continue to meet whenever we possibly can.

YES!  God can and does use the internet to connect people of like heart and mind.  I thank Jesus every day for using this wonderful technology to bring His people together for life and fellowship in Him.  It takes investment and effort to develop and maintain any relationship, but in this day and age being thousands of miles physically apart is not the obstacle it once was.

Some people vigorously contend that online relationships can never really be that deep and supportive.  There is some truth to that, but with the help of The Holy Spirit online fellowship can be very rich, deep and rewarding.  At least I have found it to be that way.  I too, long for face to face; but when that is simply not possible online communication can more than bridge the gap.  The deeper that relationships go, the more you make time and effort to actually get together face to face whenever possible.  Then once you have been face to face your time online together gets even better because you can actually begin to hear the voice and see the face of the person you are communicating with every time you read their posts.  I think that is a combination of both memory and the Holy Spirit at work.

I love fellowship and being face to face with those I love this week is going to be awesome.  I haven’t seen these folks for a year, but I know the hugs and Holy kisses will soon flow again.  Here I am going on yet another trip when I am still on a fellowship high from last month’s trip down south.  Jesus is so very, very, good to me. Relationships are the most important thing in life and I hope to celebrate as many as I can of them while I am still here on earth.  Traveling with no agenda except to be led by the Holy Spirit is a grand experience.  Nothing quite like simply BEING with the ones you love.  Please pray that I have a safe journey?  

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. CatherineS permalink

    I just got home on Friday after being away for almost 4 weeks. Hope you have a safe trip and wonderful, blessed fellowship.

Leave a Reply

