Skip to content

Alone Time With God

July 26, 2013

Greetings,

“Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where He prayed.”  Mark 1: 35

This is just one example of the many times that Jesus withdrew from the crowds in order to spend some time alone communicating with the Father.  Time alone with the Father is very important.  We all need to spend time with Father in order to relax and recharge our Spiritual batteries so that we can face life head on and energized to face whatever challenges may lay ahead for us.  I cannot possibly emphasize this point enough.  It is an utter NEED to step back away from life and spend time alone with God.

These past few weeks I did exactly that and while I spent time with God HE met me exactly where I was Spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically.  As I allowed Him to touch me in my most inward being HE blessed me with revelation knowledge that I severely needed to address the difficult problems I was facing in life.  Where I was bound up, HE set me free!  Where I was struggling HE gave me insight and strength. Where I was lost and seeking HE provided the Light necessary to lead me into total freedom.  In short HE led me away from busyness, crowds and concern; and into total peace and tranquility in Him.   Where I was overwhelmed HE took the heavy load from off my shoulders and granted me full and complete rest.

We all NEED precious quiet time with The Lord.  Far too often we allow the cares of life and the world around us to overburden us and weigh us down.  All the while HE is right there calling us to spend some time alone with Him.  Just because we are busy, it does not mean we are being productive.  We all NEED to relax, unplug and cozy up to the One who gives us life.  Every time we do so, He guarantees that we will be blessed and encouraged.  Think you don’t have time for such a thing?  Think again and please take every opportunity to withdraw and just BE with Him.  Time spent with Him is time spent well.  Please yield to the Spirit in this and every matter?

Love and……

Kirk Out !

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. This is the life of Christ…connection with Abba….connection takes time.

  2. I agree…silencing the mind and some people call it meditation, I use this to invite the Holy Spirit to speak to me without my opinions, agenda or questions.

Leave a Reply

