Skip to content

Face To Face

June 26, 2013

Greetings,

“Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling.”  1 Peter 4: 9

I made it to Chattanooga safe and sound.  Marc Winter and Marti welcomed me into their hearts and home just as if we had known each other for many, many years.  To finally be face to face with my brother from a different mother is just awesome.  We met via facebook and this blog about a year ago.

Marc is the author of the book “Was Church God’s Idea?” and the Spirit has been telling him the very same things about the “church” as He has been telling me these last forty some years.  Through our conversations online Marc and I have become very close and meeting face to face has been just wonderful.  Our connection in the Spirit is extremely deep and I am excited about what the future holds for us.  I highly recommend Marc’s book to anyone who feels that the “church” has gotten way off the track of what God intended for His Body.

Spirit led conversations sure do a lot more good for you than sermons ever could.  As we open our hearts to one another the air is filled with great expectation of what the Spirit will say next.  I am greatly enjoying the hospitality of my friends.  We met with laughter and great joy, not grumbling at all.

In the past 19 years I have sought relationship with those I connected with online and I am yet to be disappointed with meeting face to face with those I met on the net.  I know this…God is definitely connecting many who are led by the Spirit rather than the bible.  I feel this is a grand season for those seeking relational truth in love.  If you are given the opportunity to go beyond e-mail and Facebook to connect face to face; please pray about it and then go for it as the Spirit leads

Love and ……

Kirk Out !

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Jill permalink

    Wonderful, I long to meet face to face with others I have met online during my journey outside the IC. In Holy Spirits timing it will happen I am sure … So happy for you, enjoy the fellowship Kirk 🙂

  2. Loved having you stay with us, and meet our brood/crowd of children, and grand children. Looking forward to NEXT time!

Leave a Reply

