Skip to content

Moving Forward

June 24, 2013

Greetings,

“I will extol the Lord at all times; His praise will always be on my lips.  My soul will boast in the Lord; let the afflicted hear and rejoice.  Glorify the Lord with me; let us exalt His name together.  I sought the Lord, and He answered me; He delivered me from all my fears.”    Psalm 34: 1-4

Well friends the Lord has brought me through the valley again.  The medical tests were perfect and the symptoms are no longer in my body.  The doctors had thought that I had some severe nerve damage in my legs and feet or perhaps some sort of palsy, but now I am just fine.  I am a diabetic on insulin, but my sugar levels are well controlled via diet and medications.  I have lost over 80 pounds, but I am a very large guy and still want to lose another 50 in the next year.

On the PTSD front all is well.  No significant flashbacks in over a month now.  I am so glad that HE brings us through the valley and never just leaves us there.  I definitely feel like I am moving forward in oh so many ways.  All praise and thanks be to Jesus who has made me whole again.

Early Wednesday morning I leave for Chattanooga Tennessee.  From there I head to Augusta Georgia, Hickory North Carolina, Savannah Georgia and then back home to Michigan.  If anyone out there lives near my travel route and would like to meet for coffee, please let me know and I will see what we can work out.  My return date is flexible and I just love meeting folks from the net face to face.   Special thanks to all who have been concerned about my health and have been praying for me.  Prayer works!

Love and……

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Safe travels

  2. "BK" permalink

    May the wind be at your back 🙂 Thrilled you are able to face to face. “BK”

Leave a Reply

