Skip to content

Rejected By Men, Accepted By Jesus

June 2, 2013

Greetings,

“Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”  Matthew 5: 11-12

Well, I guess according to those two verses all I can say is that I am very blessed.  It is too self serving to claim those verses for myself, but last night I received three encouraging phone calls and in two of the three calls these verses were quoted.  Plus in the other call similar things were said to encourage me.  The Spirit prompted these folks to call and lift me up.  All I can say is that God’s timing is always perfect.

In the last 72 hours several people have broken fellowship with me, questioned my devotion to God, my salvation, and my view of scripture.  This is all because recently I have said that I am not sure about the doctrine of the Trinity.  I do wholeheartedly accept God the Father, Jesus the Son, and the Holy Spirit as being totally real and active in my life.  I am just not certain that the Spirit can be called a person, He is just so beyond that to me.  That is just me being open, honest and real folks.  I could lie and tow the party line, but in the true Body of Christ why would I ever want to do such a thing?  

I know and appreciate what the Spirit has taught me over the past 47 years.  I find it odd that the Trinity (a non-biblical word) is not something that He has revealed to me in all these years.  Man teaches this doctrine, but does that mean I should automatically accept it and go against the Spirit’s teaching?  The big question is:  Should ones stance regarding such a doctrine be a standard test for fellowship and salvation?

Me?  I accept anyone who loves Jesus and calls Him their Lord.  If they follow Him in the big picture I am certain that any other details can be worked out over time and fellowship.  If we agree on who Jesus is we should be able to walk together and figure the rest out in His good time.  God hates divisions and to divide over doctrine before giving our sibling relationships a real chance to grow and mature is a HUGE mistake in my humble opinion.

The traditional “church” has many doctrinal obstacles in the way of true fellowship and life in Him.  The same should not be true in totally open and free, organic, Spirit led and relational fellowship.  Jesus never made me take a test about doctrine or scriptural knowledge in order to enter into a relationship with Him.  He called me His friend and then began to teach me all I needed to know about life in Him.  Cutting people off over doctrinal disputes is like aborting a baby before it grows to full term and is born.  It takes time with Him to learn and grow into the disciples He intends us to be, but if we walk with Him and one another long enough we will all eventually grow up to where we can be fully birthed into His amazing truth and love.  I don’t consider myself to be fully there yet, but I hope to be in the future.

Love and ……

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Erica permalink

    Hello,
    I’m feeling compelled to respond to your post. You are absolutely right on! The Spirit is one of the greatest mysteries even though the Spirit is the portion of the LORD that we interact with most (through most seasons anyway). It is so important for each of us to trust that our Father will reveal TRUTH to us, individually, within His own moments of choice. He is our Creator, therefore the ultimate in knowing exactly how to perfect each of us to His ultimate, creative amazing design.

    On a more personal note, I can say with all sincerity that the deepest desire of my heart since He drew me to Himself again (as an adult) is to know Him and everything about Him. I want to know the special unique differences between our Father, Yeshua and the Spirit. I want to know about the beginning, I want to know so many “whys” and “hows” of everything I know has taken place. I want to know the deepest part of the heart of GOD. I want to know, “why me?”. I want to know exactly how the spirit, soul and body connect. I want to know why I’m interested in so many subjects and topics that to this world would seem beyond foolish. Now, please understand despite all my desires, in no way does my life in the everyday scope of things please Him, but I’m getting there….all because that is my heart’s desire. And, I am only getting there because of the connection to the Spirit that I am so blessed to have. I noticed a repetitive way our Father works with me, and to be perfectly honest I was very very fearful and apprehensive at first (just recently He has released me from the majority of this fear). He breaks down within me everything (generally one big topic, that leads to several smaller ones…ie:church) that I have learned here from the human mind(s). Whether it was right or wrong He has broken it down. I can praise Him for this now because I finally understand what it is He is doing. He breaks it all down so HE CAN THEN TEACH ME. When I have allowed the Spirit to teach me everything makes so much more sense, it no longer is just head knowledge or corrected thought. IT BECOMES REAL!

    Fellowships have been broken between myself and others also, however I must say that I am not experiencing that as “in my face” as it sounds like you have. Regarding this portion thus far the Lord has been gentle and allowed things to fall apart “naturally” (this is not so in each lesson I’m being taught, just sayin’). He seems to be breaking something down for you so He can build in you even more GOD glorifying POWER! Praise Him, Rejoice in Him and give a mighty Thanks (even if you don’t “feel” it) for what He is doing and the Word He has sent forth for you!!! Great and Powerful revelations are on their way to you! Just hold on and hang in there! No amazing one of God in the Scriptures ever was brought through to fruition on a simple path. I think you know all of this, but it’s good for encouragement and good for me to be obedient to the wonderful amazing Spirit and write these words to you.

    Last thing….I know the Spirit will penetrate you with this portion of the following verse somehow, within me I know His Holy Spirit won’t let me be done typing until I do :)….a bit different from New Testament encouragement, but powerful none the less. (With myself, sometimes it’s just a sentence or certain phrases that our Father uses to begin a revelation, encourage or just plain Love me….doesn’t always correlate to the entire verse or chapter). An invitation,

    Thus says the LORD:
    “Stand by the roads, and look,
    and ASK FOR THE ANCIENT PATHS,
    where the good way is; and walk in it,
    and find rest for your soul. ~ Jeremiah 6:16

    I pray you are deeply blessed, especially by how the Spirit is utilizing the obedience of others to specifically reach you, bless you and most of all LOVE you! 🙂

  2. Erica permalink

    btw – I have never learned the word “trinity” from Him either. I have read so many things about the Spirit in seemingly well intended books, heard so many offensive things said by seemingly well intended people who say they follow Him, yet when I would be done with the book or the person was through speaking I was always more confused than when it started, if I had been confused at all to begin with! Nope, haven’t learned trinity either, yet I have heard from each our Father, Yeshua and the Holy Spirit. But, a great mystery will remain quite possibly always…..I tend to think of it like this….If we serve an infinite GOD, then His depths are endless, which used to scare me, but now brings me such great joy! Never, as long as I follow HIM, seek HIM and knock will I ever be bored, but most importantly I will never have to rely on someone else’s revelation of HIM. I will always have my own, just like you do I think 🙂 Pray for those, if you aren’t already, who have broken fellowship with you over this “trinity,doctrine thing”. They are living in fear, bondage and deceived into thinking there is a very small GOD we serve, no matter how BIG they say He is…..they have no idea. Pray that they will open up the Spirit fully. That they would be set free, just as you and I have been. Sure does make me feel a deep compassion for these people who reject the Spirit and Truth, they are living at a far deeper place of pain and fear than the words they spew at me cause in my heart. Very sad. But, just another amazing way for the redeeming blood of Yeshua to be magnified and glorified. The miracle He performed most as a man was giving sight to the blind. He loves to do it, He just needs us to believe and call it out for these people!!!

  3. th way th Lord has brought me to Him and taught me, taking me thru Scripture (Him alone, not in groups or bible studies) and showing me to follow Him, revealing Himself in Scripture usually AFTER revealing Himself IN me–He has not taught me ANY of th doctrines which men use to explain or teach Him…in fact He told me that men have formed doctrines as a way to make it easy to swallow and to teach, and so have made whole ideas instead of letting Scripture be revealed by th Spirit, and so they left aside Word, meat and milk, and taken to paraphrasing, which is what man’s doctrine is, a paraphrase of th Lord of Glory…th Lord has never once said, this is th doctrine of salvation…this is th doctrine of whatever…neither does He say to me, romans 5 and 10 says….when He speaks, He speaks, it is His Word and He does not speak according to the chapters and verses that men organized em in…

    i will say this …those who are led into all truth by th Spirit of God are not led by doctrines…and yes it do say its good for doctrine…but that is not a license for men to create their own doctrines, which are whole ideas formed by men, and which dont need th Spirit for revelation…we see how th harlot has made doctrines of all things tho…healing, rebuking, spiritual warfare, parodies of th Lord and without th Spirit of God…a form of godliness which denies th power thereof…these are th doctrines of man…and its obfious they are man’s doctrines bc the men who created them ended up with darkened minds and didnt continue in th Lord…i mean, calvin himself had a man murdered in a most evil way…so such a man never knew th Lord, on th other hand, saul who was a murderer b4 meeting th Lord, became a gentle, loving, brother who endured in Christ and never murdered after knowing th Lord…each of these 2 claimed Christ and spoke what was revealed to them, but only one continued in th Lord…and his revelation stands today fa all th brethren…

    whenever ppl teach ‘doctrines’ and judge according to ‘doctrines’ they never consider that those doctrines they teach came outta men (calvin, arminius, augustine, whoever th flavor of th month is) and that they consider these ppl to be ‘fathers’ of th faith…soemting th Lord never taught or intended…Jesus said call no man father bc we have ONE Father in heaven…i mean…

    i dont get th need fa other books, other writers or study beyond th revelation of Christ by th Holy Spirit…fa myself, i need no other teacher…th Spirit of God leads me into all truth and has never once told me to read other books and also has not once told me to lead Him in any reading of th bible…in all thangs, He leads and i follow…

    its interesting to me, that God separated th tree of life from th tree of death, th Spirit of God from th spirit of this world, light from darkness, water from above from water from beneath. etc and yet men think theres no different between doctrines…they fail to see that th spirit of this world puffs ppl up with knowledge (remember th first tempation to know and be like God), while th Spirit of God leads us into all truth by revelation, and we are build up in th Lord…a building up that even th gates of hell wont prevail against…

    Mat_16:12 Then understood they how that he bade them not beware of the leaven of bread, but of the doctrine of the Pharisees and of the Sadducees.

    Mar 1:22 And they were astonished at his doctrine: for he taught them as one that had authority, and not as the scribes.

    doctinres of men are a different diet and will not nourish like th doctrine of our Lord…and His doctrine isnt packaged in pieces like salvation, trinity, oneness, etc… by men…its th indwelling of th Holy Spirit by th new birth, in a new creation that knows Jesus Christ and is ruled by Him alone…

    Scripture contains all th words of church, salvation, Father, Son, Spirit, Word, grace, truth, predestination, election, if, when, choose, and much more,..and men have left th doctrine of Christ to create junk food diets of their own…but th proof is in th pudding…they wil not have th character of Christ (His fruit) and will be puffed up with knowledge…revelation which comes by th Spirit of God only, however, crucifies th old man and puts him down, while raising Christ in us and renewing our minds to become th mind of Christ…no puffing up here, solid edifying…and no man can boast in his understanding either, bc it comes by th Spirit of God and not thru some books wrote by men whos lives didnt bear th fruit of righteousness of our Lord…

    there is th spirit of this world that gives knowledge; and there is th Spirit of th Lord, which reveals IN us…th pharisees didnt have th Word of God IN them, so said Jesus, but were puffed up …that leaven is knowledge…but those who knew th Lord had th fruit of Christ, and know Him by revelation IN them…

    Gal 1:15 But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace, To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood: Neither went I up to Jerusalem to them which were apostles before me; but I went into Arabia, and returned again unto Damascus.

    paul didnt worry what men thought bc he was led by th Spirit of God…we have that same confidence also…being led into all truth by th Spirit of God, we need not satisfy th flesh of men who wanna know by what authority we speak or live, bc th fruit of righteousnes is seen on th branches, but comes from th root of th tree…those who hear from a different spirit cant be in fellowship with those who hear from th Spirit of God…God Himself made that separation…

  4. have to correct this: th pharisees didnt have th Word of God IN them, so said Jesus, but were puffed up …that leaven is knowledge

    SHOULD READ: that leaven is a different spirit, not th Spirit of God which comes only by th Word of God IN us…

Leave a Reply

