Skip to content

Time To Press Forward Beyond Distractions

April 9, 2013

Greetings,

“I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.  The creation waits in eager expectation for the sons of God to be revealed.  For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, in hope that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the glorious freedom of the children of God.”  Romans 8: 18-21

No matter what we go through in this life including, trials, sufferings, or persecutions; God is there with us right in the midst of it.  It is a very good thing indeed to be tried and tested by God’s all consuming fire.  I think we are actually at our best when we are brought by Him through flood and fire.  Today I am wet along the edges and I smell of smoke, but I have never felt as alive and close to Him as I do at this very moment.  

I am now under a great amount of stress on several fronts, but those PTSD flashbacks are nowhere to be found.  They are not even a small blip on the screen.  I am supported and loved by many dear friends in the faith and they have been right here for me during my current trials.  I actually feel Jesus liberating me from my bondage to decay.  I feel refreshed, new, and fully engulfed in the Holy Spirit.  

Now I further understand in part just how much Jesus loves me.  He is the God of all comfort and being able to rest in Him instead of striving to defend His Truth and myself is a totally priceless feeling.  I actually feel Him bringing me into the glorious freedom of the children of God.  None of this current situation is really about me.  It is all about Him and His Truth in Love.  When I allow myself to decrease so He can increase everybody wins.

In this life it is easy to get embroiled in various controversies.  Our flesh loves to fight and argue about scripture, but when we rest in Him the Spirit will lead us to fight the good fight of faith and instead of chaos we will have peace.  Yes, at times we all need to take a stand, even an unpopular stand; but we need to remember that the true battle belongs to The Lord.  “In Christ the solid Rock I stand, all other ground is sinking sand”.  Today please stand with me on Christ alone and don’t allow yourself to be drawn into a fight that has already been won in the Spirit.  Speak your peace and then let it go.

Love and……

Kirk Out !

 

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. bill permalink

    greetings In THE NAME above all names!

    A couple of weeks ago while going thru a rough patch I picked up the bible that sits between the front seats of my car. I randomly opened up to the book of Nahum and thought to myself, “Na, I’m not going to read this,” but the Spirit stopped me and impressed me to indeed read it.

    Well this was one of those times when the scripture was opened up by the Lord, especially in verses 12&13 of the first chapter. It was there that the Lord was speaking directly to my inner-man.

    Anyway, this is the whole first chapter:

    A revelation about Nineveh. The book of the vision of Nahum the Elkoshite. 2 Yahweh is a jealous God and avenges. Yahweh avenges and is full of wrath. Yahweh takes vengeance on his adversaries, and he maintains wrath against his enemies. 3 Yahweh is slow to anger, and great in power, and will by no means leave the guilty unpunished. Yahweh has his way in the whirlwind and in the storm, and the clouds are the dust of his feet. 4 He rebukes the sea, and makes it dry, and dries up all the rivers. Bashan languishes, and Carmel; and the flower of Lebanon languishes. 5 The mountains quake before him, and the hills melt away. The earth trembles at his presence, yes, the world, and all who dwell in it. 6 Who can stand before his indignation? Who can endure the fierceness of his anger? His wrath is poured out like fire, and the rocks are broken apart by him. 7 Yahweh is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; and he knows those who take refuge in him. 8 But with an overflowing flood, he will make a full end of her place, and will pursue his enemies into darkness. 9 What do you plot against Yahweh? He will make a full end. Affliction won’t rise up the second time. 10 For entangled like thorns, and drunken as with their drink, they are consumed utterly like dry stubble. 11 There is one gone out of you, who devises evil against Yahweh, who counsels wickedness.

    12 Yahweh says: “Though they be in full strength, and likewise many, even so they will be cut down, and he shall pass away. Though I have afflicted you, I will afflict you no more. 13 Now will I break his yoke from off you, and will burst your bonds apart.”

    14 Yahweh has commanded concerning you: “No more descendants will bear your name. Out of the house of your gods, will I cut off the engraved image and the molten image. I will make your grave, for you are vile.”

    15 Behold, on the mountains the feet of him who brings good news, who publishes peace! Keep your feasts, Judah! Perform your vows, for the wicked one will no more pass through you. He is utterly cut off.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  2. Pam Frazier permalink

    Good word Chris. Yes, resting in Him will always bring us peace. I am so wearied by brothers and sisters in Christ arguing. Division of the body edifies no one, least of all Christ Himself. I am staying away from all that and those that seem to thrive on it. No one will steal my peace! Press in brother!

  3. beautifully expressed brother

  4. CatherineS permalink

    I am blessed that I’ve met you, brother, and I pray that the Lord will continue to bring you into His glorious freedom.

Leave a Reply

