Skip to content

1986

February 16, 2013

Greetings,

“Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed.  The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.”

In February 1986 I was on my deathbed.  My kidneys were not functioning and I had gained almost 35 pounds of water weight in 9 days.  On top of that I had an allergic reaction to the IVP dye and my arms swelled severely.  My diagnosis was degenerative kidney disease.  I was put on a donor list and told that I had just 6 months to live without a transplant.  At 24 years old I was staring death right in the face, but I never lost hope.

Long story short,  some dear friends in the faith came and prayed while laying hands on me in the name of Jesus.  I was the recipient of a miraculous healing and 2 days later I was out of the hospital and back at home.  However, several months later the pain and symptoms returned.  I had a fever of 106, but still insisted on attending a mid-week “church” service with some other college friends.  I went forward for prayer and when Jerry went to lay hands on me he slipped quickly down the three steps below the platform and ran right into me at full speed.  The force of his hand and body drove us 2 rows back into the chairs.  We were both big guys so chairs were scattered everywhere, but when I got up from the floor I was cool and no longer had a fever.  Right after that I passed several kidney stones and the doctors gave me a clean bill of health.  My kidneys were still totally healed.

Now I share that story to give others hope for healing in their lives.  I am just an ordinary guy with ordinary problems, but because of my healing I have faith now for others to be touched and healed by The Lord.  I now pray with the faith that He gave me back in 1986.

I know beyond any doubt that Jesus heals and delivers.  His word is true and so is my faith. In the last 35 years I have seen many healed and set free.  I have prayed for others on their deathbeds and have witnessed them rise up from their beds fully healed.  However, sometimes physical healing does not happen even when we pray.  I do not know the reason for this, but I do not lose faith when I can’t see healing with my eyes.  I have learned to trust HIM for the results even when they are not obvious.  If you or someone in your life needs healing please do not hesitate to pray and get others to pray with you.  Please get a hold of me and I will pray too?  Please be encouraged by what I have shared here today?

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I never heard that story before. Amazing…

Leave a Reply

