Skip to content

Gratitude

January 25, 2013

Greetings,

“I will exalt you, O Lord, for you lifted me out of the depths and did not let my enemies gloat over me.  O Lord my God, I called to you for help and you healed me.  O Lord, You brought me up from the grave; you spared me from going down into the pit.  Psalm 30: 1-3

As I was praying and spending time with Jesus today, I was suddenly overcome with great joy.  I am so, so thankful to the Lord for all the amazing things He has brought me through these past 22 months.

Twenty-two months ago I was rejected, homeless and suicidal.  The enemy and PTSD had cost me a wife, my career, and threatened to damage every other meaningful relationship in my life.  I was brought so low that I even despaired of life and attempted to kill myself two times.

Now almost two years later I am alive and loving life again.  I still have the occasional flashback, but the PTSD is in full remission and I am fully in my right mind for the first time in over 13 years.  My relationships with my children, friends and those I fellowship with are fully restored and flourishing.  I have even been out on a handful of successful dates with some wonderful ladies.  March 2011 looked like the end of all things for me, but now the Lord has lifted me up and the future looks bright and promising.

Jesus never gave up on me and neither did my friends or those in the fellowships I relate to.  I have been bathed in prayer and I am so glad and thankful to the Lord for all the support.  I am in tears as I write this and I cannot even begin to articulate the depth of my gratitude.  The Lord lifted me out of the grave and today I am more alive than ever before.

So to anyone out there who is struggling I say do not give up.  Look to the Lord and He will lift you up too.  Contact me if you need someone to listen and just pray?  Due to my own struggles I have much empathy to share with whoever has a need.  You can call me anytime at:  269-221-1266.

Love and ….

Kirk Out !

 

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Reformed by the Spirit permalink

    God has brought you so far…and given you the grace by the Holy Spirit to endure. You may never be the same, but you most certainly have continued being a new creation!

  2. Awesome!!! PTL!!!!

  3. Ardie permalink

    Thank you! Pls pray for my son who is going to court tomorrow. Possible (most likely) prison time due to drugs. God is faithful. My son has found The Lord thru all of this but emotions are tough at the moment. our blog is. Blessing. Thank you.

    • "BK" Zimmer permalink

      Hi, Ardie. I missed this post until today. I wondered how things went for your son? Our son was sentenced to 10 years in October (could have gotten as much as life +40 so we were thankful). He, too, embraced the Lord through it all and it doesn’t appear to be jailhouse repentance. I will be praying for your son too. “BK”

  4. Ardie, I have been praying for your son. What happened in court? Love, Christopher

Leave a Reply

