Skip to content

Captain Kirk Down and Out

December 2, 2012

Greetings,

Lydia and I have been battling a nasty flu bug the last 2 days.  We were up blowing chunks at 4 am Saturday.  Lydia is feeling somewhat better now, but I can’t seem to get this fever to break.  I feel like I was hit by a runaway freight train.

Tomorrow I am supposed to fly to Florida to stay with my dear 90 year old “Aunt” Marie.  She is my favorite person in the world and I know that her prayers for me over the years have had an ongoing positive impact on my life.  I am also supposed to visit with several other folks who are interested in relational churching.  

I have no idea how much access I will have to the net while I am down there. So I may or may not be able to blog much, if at all.  It just may be time for me to step back and totally relax for a short season. Dealing with Ryan’s death this week and attempting to be there for his family and friends took a lot out of me.  It took some intense Spiritual warfare and I am just totally spent.  As always, your prayers are appreciated.

Love and…….

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. cathy taylor permalink

    Still praying for you to feel better, and for the emotional stress you have bee under as well.
    Hope you have a wonderful and relaxing time while you are gone , you deserve it that for sure.
    Cathy

  2. tavishagrant1 permalink

    Enjoy your visit with your aunt. Sounds like you need a time of refreshing and of filling up, as you’ve been pouring out quite a bit lately. Blessings and safe travels. Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Praying for you brother.

Leave a Reply

