Skip to content

Request

February 9, 2012

Greetings,

“Rejoice in The Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4: 4-7

I have failed, miserably, at this in the last day and a half. Because I allowed circumstances beyond my control to steal my joy. I have been worried and anxious about what other people are saying and doing, instead of keeping my focus on Jesus and pressing forward into Him.

Thankfully someone close to me pointed me towards the truth and away from the apparent disaster of the circumstances. Because of this my hope and joy have been restored. After all it does say to rejoice in Him always and not just when things are easy and smooth. So now I am praying my way through this situation presenting my requests to God. And because of that I am finding peace once again.

In short, I allowed myself to get sidetracked and I took my eyes off of Him long enough to get discouraged. Let me tell you, that it didn’t take long for the cares of the world to come in and attempt to choke His life out of me. The difficult situation still exists, but my perspective and attitude has changed immensely.

Please pray for me over the next several days as I continue to navigate difficult relational waters? If anyone reading this is going through a rough time also, please share your prayer request in the comments and I will pray for you too.

Love and …..

Kirk Out !

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. michaeldc110 permalink

    Glad to hear you are becoming “more than an overcomer in Christ.” It has taken me years to live above my circumstance instead of “under the circumstances.”

    Michael

Leave a Reply

