Skip to content

Prayer

December 15, 2011

Greetings,

Last night at a housechurch gathering here in Columbus Ohio The Holy Spirit led us into much prayer for one another.  It was a sweet time in Him and I was greatly encouraged.  Our time in prayer reminded me of Paul’s prayer in Ephesians 3:14-21:

“For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom his whole family in heaven and on earth derives its name.  I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.  And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!  Amen.”

What an awesome prayer!  As I have shared here earlier He is showing me His wide grace and deep love in my current difficult situation.  When we sincerely seek Him what He reveals to us about Himself is utterly amazing.  It totally blows me away.

Prayer is NOT about manipulating Him to give us what we want.  It is about allowing Him to give us exactly what we need.

Prayer is real and I testify that when it is Spirit led it really works to equip and encourage us to continue to press on in to more of Him.  And when I am focused in on Him all my earthly problems melt away and I am encouraged in my inner being.  Spend some time with/in Him today.  If you do I guarantee He will rock your world.

Love and…….

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Gary Graham permalink

    I recall Bible studies with the Z’s and prayer time lasting hours and the Spirit moving and the peaceful presence of God. Sweet times indeed.
    Blessings Chris!
    – Buff.

  2. Terri Zanow permalink

    Amen and Amen, what more can be said! Thank you for visiting with us over the last few days. Again Captain, Jesus rocks in you!==Ma Z

  3. Pam Smith permalink

    This is probably the most encouraging post or blog I have read from you. This is so much our Chris back. Not to mention when I break down that prayer line by line and phrase by phrase it is so convicting and so uplifting. Convicting because sometimes I sm not sure my heart is totally there, but that Jesus gracefully encourages more is humbling. Sometimes I think we miss some great stuff by skimming the intros of the Epistols and hurrying to the “meat”. Thanks buddy

  4. Paul wrote, “And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

    What a prayer for the saints of God. Sometimes it helps me if I put things like this in my own words… First that we would be rooted and grounded in God’s love, then that in that state we might have the power to grasp with all the saints the capacity of Jesus’ love that goes way beyond knowledge. And in that love we might be filled to the full measure that is ours in the Father.

    So many of us, including yours truly, seek knowledge and forget about God’s love that goes way beyond any knowledge we might have accumulated about Him. We try to enter into the fullness of Christ in the Father by Bible reading and our knowledge of the Scriptures. Yet, there is a “more excellent way.” “Knowledge puffs up, but love edifies.” Father let this prayer of Paul’s be fulfilled in our lives in your Son, Jesus.

    Thanks for sharing your light, my brother.
    Michael

Leave a Reply

