Skip to content

Brief Communication

December 13, 2011

Greetings,

My trip to Columbus Ohio has been most excellent.  The fellowship is real and sweet indeed with my dear friends.  And last night I attended and participated in a Survivors of Incest Anonymous group.  To be able to meet face to face with other men who are striving to overcome childhood sexual abuse issues was just precious to me.  It reminded me once again, that I am not alone in my struggles to overcome the effects of the abuse inflicted upon me as a young child.

This morning The Lord led me to read Ephesians 3: 7-13…

“I became a servant of this gospel by the gift of God’s grace given me through the working of His power.  Although I am less than the least of all God’s people, this grace was given me to preach to the Gentiles the unsearchable riches of Christ, and to make plain to everyone the administration of this mystery, which for ages past  was kept hidden in God, who created all things.  His intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms, according to His eternal purpose which He accomplished  in Christ Jesus our Lord.  In Him and through faith in Him we may we may approach God with freedom and confidence.  I ask you, therefore, not to be discouraged because of my sufferings for you, which are your glory.”

Today, in part, I am experiencing the freedom to approach Him with hope and confidence.  It is a feeling of freedom that floods my soul and washes me clean.  The feeling of being clean is a tremendous gift unto me, because I normally feel so dirty because of the rapes and sexual abuse I endured as a child.  More and more I am realizing that His truth has already set me free and because of this I am able to lift my head and walk upright on towards the things He is calling me to accomplish in this life.  For this I am eternally grateful.  It is my prayer and hope that He will use my life and experiences to reach many others with the freedom that is only found in Him.

Love and…..

Kirk Out !

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Keep going, Brother Chris. When it no longer occupies your mind, you will know that the work is done and you can start living afresh.

  2. Light is healing. Our instinct is to run and hide in the dark, huddled and cold. But He is in the warm light. Everything in His world is upside down to this world.

Leave a Reply

