Skip to content

Cry Freedom!

December 3, 2011

Greetings,

Recently I mentioned how I seem to come under more Spiritual attack whenever I take a bold stand against the Traditional/Institutional church system.  I do not think that this is a coincidence.  However, I do tend to believe that this is just a matter of Satan trying to protect his turf.  There I said it!  And yes I do indeed believe that the Traditional/Institutional church system is demonically inspired and in many ways Anti-Christ.  Let me make this perfectly clear though, it is the system I am talking about and NOT the people who find themselves within the confines of this horrible system.  I love the people who are trapped and unaware of the system they find themselves within.

Now does God still work within that evil system?  Of course He does!  He will always be trying to reach and bless people anywhere.  His presence does not equal His seal of approval though..He is there because He has promised that whenever 2 or 3 gather in His name He will be there.

Am I being harsh when I speak out against the Traditional system?  Perhaps, but I only say what The Lord has taught my heart to share over the past 49 years.  I weep and pray for those trapped within Institutional religion and I share the way I share in hopes that I reach some with the message of freedom from religious bondage.  Over the years I have been able to help hundreds of people out of the system and into freedom in Christ.  That is where my heart is and why I share openly against Babylon.  Paul’s encouragement to me and all of us in Ephesians 5:11 is this:  “Have nothing to do with the fruitless deeds of darkness, but rather expose them.”  And bondage and hierarchies and dead religion need to be exposed for what they are.

So truly it is a labor of love to share the message of freedom in Christ to those still held captive to false religion.  To those who are in the Traditional church system I hold nothing against you, and if you do not understand my message that is just fine.  Because all things must happen in His timing.  Only HE prepares hearts and minds for the message of total freedom in Him.  Me, I am just a guy attempting to be faithful to the call of freedom He has given me.

I realize that some out there will never understand the message I have been given to share.  I understand that I will be misunderstood and judged for the words He has given me concerning the Church and freedom.   When Jesus brought this very message to the religious system of His day He was eventually crucified.  However, I am comforted by the words of Jesus in Matthew 5:11-12: “Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”

I love the Church!  Jesus and His people are my passion!  Be free my friends!

Love and …….

Kirk Out !

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Wow, I can’t believe we haven’t had any discussion about todays blog. Must be that everyone out there agrees with me? I was really hoping for some productive dialog on this one.
    Love, Chris

  2. Captain,

    I agree with your assessment of organized religion.The root meaning of the word “religion” is “to re-bind.” I experienced such great love and freedom when I traded my life for His in me (what it means to be truly born from above), but it was not long after, as I sought out other Christians for fellowship, that I got involved with religions “about” Jesus. Soon, I was rebound in hundreds of do’s, should’s, don’ts and shouldn’ts. It took me years to get free again. It was always so simple, but I missed it.

    “He who is free in Christ is free indeed.”
    “If you walk after the Spirit you will not fulfill the lusts of he flesh.”
    “I came that you might have life and have it more abundantly.”

    Religion puts the cart before the horse. It tells us:
    Walk this way and you will be free.
    Be free of the lusts of the flesh and you will be able to walk after the Spirit.
    Seek the abundant life on this earth. Jesus wants His people to be rich, etc.

    All the while if we are walking in the Spirit, and seek the kingdom of God and HIS righteousness (found only in HIM and in us as we abide in Him), all these other things will be added unto us. The flesh can not complete what God starts out in us by His Spirit and it dies hard trying. This is where all religion comes from… us trying to do what only the Spirit can do in us, conforming us into the image of Christ.

    Love you, my brother,
    Michael

  3. Abdi permalink

    Spiritual freedom is gift we a given by Christ Jesus, unless we accept and embrace it,it has no meaning in our lives (john 8:32)the gift becames real in our lives the moment we believe and
    start following Jesus as our Lord (John 1:12)As co-workers with Him we learn how the gift works,He also gives us Authority to lead and to set the captives free(Luke 10:19)those that a led by the Spirit of God will lead many to freedom

  4. When a traditional church teaches a chain of authority (some do, some don’t), they build a stronghold that is only in the minds of those participating. Chris, you come right against those strongholds with everything you’ve got. But the geography of the people is not what makes them subject to the misconceptions – it’s whether they really believe them. It’s not any outer structure that guarantees the misconceptions – it’s whether the people inside are actually participating in the misconceptions. When the strongholds exist, practice your prophetic gift, brother. When they don’t, you’re not really opposing anything but an outward form…which every manifestation of Christ’s body has.

    BTW, HI Michael Clark!

  5. Kirk-

    The reason I don’t just jump on board and start interacting right away is not that i agree with you 100%- neither do i disagree with you 100%- it’s just difficult to assess exactly what it is that you’re trying to say sometimes. If you could come up with a 2 or 3 sentence definition of what you mean by the “Traditional/Institutional church system”, then maybe I could land somewhere. As it is, it’s a moving ‘target’ (for lack of a better metaphor), and sometimes it seems that the issue is one of emphases rather than actual practice.

    IOW- if you just came right out and stated that ‘having a unique building where the people of God can meet on Sunday morning’ met the definition of a ‘bondage church’, then we could examine that statement in the light of Scripture and determine if it’s an accurate conclusion.

    That brings me to the other major issue, which is the one of ultimate authority. Many times I’ve asked where you land with that question, and you eventually end up making an appeal to the Spirit’s leading (that somehow bypasses the inspired Scriptures), so we end up with 2 believers who are at odds with one another (and they can’t BOTH be right), and with no way to tell which one is, in reality, speaking “the very oracles of God.”

    Don’t think I’m ignoring your “Kirk” posts- I’m not, and I usually read them all. It’s just that I have a lot of responsibilities, wih not a whole lot of time, and sometimes I just don’t have the patience to re-hash these old arguments ad infinitum.

Leave a Reply

